@NGOENYI CONTEST #14||DIY(DO IT YOURSELF): IT IS TIME TO SHOWCASE YOUR TALENT|| 80 STEEM AWARD FOR GRAB|| 10% To STEEMKIDS BY @CHIOMZY810

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Polish_20211020_171813680.png
Photo edited with polish

A lovely greeting to all members of @steemkids community! Here in our sight is another wonderful contest of @ngoenyi to participate in. Talent is a marvelous thing every one should have and be proud of. I'm gladden to take part, please stay connected and learn as the knowledge goes round☺️👩‍🏫.

I really love expressing my talent for people to see, it's not something to be hidden. I'm talented in Singing, making art works, hairdressing, and do on.
I will specifically and practically be showing us the ART part of my talent.
Here are the required material;

  • Papers
  • Scissors
  • Gum(optional)
  • A fluffy material or a wallpaper.
  • Office pin( I used toothpick)

IMG_20211020_160246_8.jpg

Steps To Take When Making A flower 🌸🌲

There are just few steps in making a locally made flower, follow it step after the other and get it right just the way it should be. Let's go!

Christmas tree
  • STEP 1:
    Roll the papers there about four to five piece( depending on the size).
    Then cut in almost into two i.e cut it from half of the rolled paper, cut it but don't cut it off.
    IMG_20211020_163910_4.jpg

  • STEP 2:
    Then cut in almost two i.e cut it from half if the rolled paper then cut it but not to the end.

IMG_20211020_163931_3.jpg

  • STEP 3:
    Make use of your scissors by putting it inside the holes to cut. You can cut small or medium size (any of your choice).

IMG_20211020_160917_6.jpg

  • STEP 4:
    After you are done cutting it all round to your desired length, you now use your finger and put the two holes to raise the leaves up and create the beauty.

IMG_20211020_161248_0.jpg

  • Final step:
    Set the leaves v.well using ur hand, make ur local flower vase and then then it's set!.

IMG_20211020_163523_9.jpg

IMG_20211020_161411_4.jpg

A flower.

Making flowers is almost the same steps as the Christmas tree. Step 1 and 2 is the same applied here.

  • STEP 3:
    Use your scissors and cut one part of the divided rolled paper. You can cut to any pattern.

IMG_20211020_164217_3.jpg

  • Step 4:
    Dip your finger into the hole and pull as you turn it around to create the beauty.

IMG_20211020_164322_4.jpg

  • And finally Step 5:
    After the last step, you make your vase to make it look more beautiful. Here👇

IMG_20211020_165139_3.jpg

IMG_20211020_164650_7.jpg

To make a vase you use a little thick material and construct using an office pin or you sew it.

Polish_20211020_203546589.jpg

IMG_20211020_165939_5.jpg

Conclusion:

Doing art works is pretty fun I suppose somebody grabbed something here. Thank you for passing by. See us soon.
Appreciation to @ngoenyi for this wonderful contest.
I invite @obrisgold @marez and @ebunoluwani to participate.

Special Mention:
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@benton3
@goodybest
@peachlydiva

Sort:  

This kind of handicraft work really improves one's manual dexterity. I can't wait for the day when I will do activities like this with my kid. 😇

 3 years ago 

Of course you know kids love such... Thank you for dropping by. @subconsciousness

 3 years ago 

Your flowers are beautiful
Nice DIY. Thanks for sharing with us

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear. Thanks for dropping by 😌

 3 years ago 

Really...! Thanks
I appreciate

Wow classic 😁 very nice you really took time in explaining that if I want I can do it on my own.
I would have live to hear you sing though 🙈🙈 thanks for sharing this dear. I really enjoyed reading through your post. And thanks for inviting me. Am submitting mind soon.
And yes you look absolutely beautiful 🙈🙂

 3 years ago 

A lot of sweet sweet compliment 😌😌... Thank you @obrisgold and please join the fun trail DIY💃

Fun Trail? What is that about? I have not heard of it on steemit. Please throw more light

Que hermosa actividad, gracias por compartir con nosotros tu talento. Esto quedó muy bello felicidades.

 3 years ago 

Hello @chiomzy810 thanks for joining in this contest, I like your talent keep it up dear! And continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

Wow...
This is beautiful

Christmas is coming already, I should be able to make some Christmas tree for myself then...
Thank you for sharing and success in the contest

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear... Yes sure, you should try out one

Very beautiful craft work there...
You just reminded me of my days as a kid. Oh how much I missed those days.

 3 years ago 

Thank you... That most have been a really amazing moments back then

It was a fun moment you know
Make sure you enjoy yours please because aging seizes the time you have and left wanting and wishing for time that is already past and can never come back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37