If Phones Were Humans...

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Screenshot_20231214-220820_1.jpg
Image source from contest

Greetings to you steemians, I want to appreciate @bossj23 for this great contest tag ( If Phones Were Humans).

Would your phones be alive today if it were a human? Give reasons for your answer.

Phone is meant to be handled like an egg. If you take absolute care of an egg, it won’t crack but if you don’t it will crack.

Definitely, my phone if it were to be human will still be alive till it has full filled his purpose in this life reason being that in every two to three days, I clean my screen with screen wipes, I guide it more than anything. There was a time I gave out my phone to my younger sister to serve as torch, she stumbled upon an iron stool and fell flat on the floor, my only concern was my phone in her hand, I had to shout protect my phone. When she stood up, I told her I rather fall than my phone to fall. This shows that definitely if my phone were to be human, I will take care of it and pamper it, I won’t let harm come to it thereby extending its life span.

Do you give your phones rest or do you make it work 24/7?

Well I give my phone rest at night, same time with me and something during the day. I don’t make my phone work 24/7 to avoid it breaking down.

Describe a situation where your phone might feel happy, sad, or frustrated.

In every one’s life, there is a time to be happy, sad and frustrated, just like in everything there is an advantage and a disadvantage.

• A time my phone gets excited is whenever it’s reminsces on how i pamper it daily, how I recharge it to give it strength to live.

• A situation where my phone gets sad could probably be a moment whereby it has all the features I need but I decide to go to another. There was a time that whenever I want to download movies instead of doing it with my phone, I used another person’s own and after some time when I couldn’t see someone else phone to use, I fell back on my own phone and guess what, it became sad and showed his sad emotion by delaying in opening the intended link.

Finally when my phone becomes frustrated is a situation whereby as it is delaying in serving it’s purpose the moment I reply/need it, I become angry and the Nigerian in me that makes me best things/human is activated and continuously tap it thereby opening countless things at a time making the phone frustrated.

What advice do you have on phone usage?

My advice on phone usage is that the care you shower upon a living and nonliving thing determines how long it will stay, if you don’t stress the phone 24/7 it extends the battery life, if you constantly engage majority of the apps in the phone you make the phone adapt to its task.

I invite @sualeha, @rmm31 and @zekanem to participate in this contest

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28