YOUR WORST CHILDHOOD CHORES #6|| BY @CHIMEROSELAM

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

girls-doing-different-chores_1308-2807.jpgsource

Hello beautiful and handsome men and women of @steemkids community, it's my pleasure to participate in this contest about our worst chores

Chores

Chores are basic activities that parents or guidance assign to those to whom they are in superior position to, e.g., children.
Adults too perform chores especially if those to whom they are to assign the duties are not around

MY worst chores

There are numerous chores that are strenuous and requires enough energy before carrying them out.
For me, my worst chores are:

Mopping and dusting the whole house

Fetching of water at great distances

Washing the toilets

They are others too like; washing plates and clothes, sweeping the compound, cutting fast growing grasses, etc.

Reason

Some of my reason why these chores are my worst chores are because


1. I sweat a lot, and when I do these chores, I see myself sweating all-over my body

2. Each time I do them, I become tired of doing anything including doing things for myself

3. It irritates me most at times and I often get annoyed. As a result, anything that happens around me at that time, I get angry

4. When am doing it, I find myself doing it alone which is in no way interesting. Better done with others

5. Feeling that am wasting my time doing those chores and am not even getting paid for it. Only seeing others going about doing what is not even close to chores makes me chocked up

IMG_20210808_204446_620.jpg

Who normally sent me chores

My mom was always fund of assigning me numerous chores at a time. Chores were at times considered as a topic in the Family meeting and delegation of chores were mated out judiciously
"Yes Mummy, am coming" has always been on my mind any time she was around

IMG_20210804_130104_123.jpg

Love or hate

Though these chores are tiresome and strength sapping, I will not encourage any kid or kids to hate chores. I have my response to that also. Hating these chores will make such a kid to be lazy and not to work hard even if he/she is brilliant and acquires intellect.

Chores that requires conveying bulky materials in order to have them done, e.g., carrying containers filled with liquids like water (gallons of water) from the car or from the place where you bought the water, can make us powerful and strong to do even more tasks.

Even when we are still young and tender, doing chores will widen our knowledge about what and what not to do when doing these chores. And we could even correct others who are still beginners in doing chores.

In my country, Nigeria, we believe that when children are so good in doing chores, it brings honor and respect to the child's parents. And there is a porpular saying "this is a good child" and I feel is same too.

Most importantly, chores prepares all kids for the real life ahead especially parenting. So rather than hating chores, I'll appreciate you take a deep breath and love them

IMG_20210808_204352_364.jpg

Special thanks to

@steemkidss
@benton3
@christyumoh
@ijelady
And to all others


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks a million, @successgr.with

Wow, please don't always get angry while doing your chores. As for the welt, take your bath immediately you are done with your chores. Good one @chieroselam

 3 years ago 

I got it. @chichieze. Thanks

You are welcome dear

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97