Contest: Draw A 🐈🐱 Cat

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Polish_20220420_004818527.jpg

Describe a cat

Well, according to my understanding,a cat is a domestic animal with different colourful eyes, with soft fur and people often use it as a pet.

What do you like about a cat?

What I like about a cats is that it is brave. It see clearly and quickly and can also be use as a security at nite. Cats are very cute to look at, and many has learned this trending walk step known as Cat Walk.

Have you seen one before? If yes, where?

Yes! I have seen some cats near a farm at night which was
near our compound. It's eyes were glittering green and the other one was reddish. It was scary and yet amazing to see such a creature with colourful eyes.

Are they important to man?

It is important to man because it helps kill any hidden animal from your home like rats, snakes, etc. A well reared cat can also protect an innocent baby from danger. You can easily feed cat with a small quantity of food unlike other animals (i.e. lion, pig, dogs, etc).

The Drawing

Step 1
I started off by drawing the ears and forming the head of the cat along with it's shoulders. I drew the forelimbs (hands) and added the place for the nails which bumps out when in a fight or when attacking a prey.
IMG_20220413_225054_437.jpg

Step 2
The remaining parts of the body was drawn and the designs on its body which made it unique.
Cats love walking around at night and in dark places. Therefore, I shadded the background where the cat was lying on to give it a cute devilish look🙆👺
IMG_20220413_230406_834.jpg

Step 3
I now marginalized the edge of the cat to be an outstanding feature of the pencil drawing.
IMG_20220413_234659_713.jpg

Step 4
I'm now done with the drawing of the cat and presented it for capture. Cats normally look alike, both big cats (lion, tiger, etc) because of their family (Kingdom).
20220417_233554.jpg

The cat itself is a family which comprises of many other animals such as the Lion(king of the jungle), tiger, cheeter, leopard, etc.
I'm grateful to @ngoenyi for arranging this contest.

Kind Appreciation

@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@goodybest
@madilyn02 + @fortwis09

👬I really miss my dear friends. 👩🏾‍🤝‍👩🏼My warm greetings to you All 🙋‍♂️

10% to SteemKids
Introduction Post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @chimeroselam, you have drawn a cute Cat. The sketch is very great. I agree with you that cats are very brave. Thanks for your efforts. But this particular drawing challenge has ended. We are now drawing a lion, and it just started. Perhaps you can try that out

 2 years ago 

Your cat is simply beautiful ❤️ dear and I like it. Wow I wish you've join this Contest on time, but never the less join the newest one and draw a lion, I Know you will do justice to it. I can't wait to read from you and welcome back my dear!

 2 years ago 
Evaluationresults
DelegationYes
Steemexclusiveyes
Plagiarismno
Voting botno
Benificiyyes
Curation trailYes

Thank you for being part of steemkids community and for sharing your publication. You can join the telegram group for post links. There you can leave the link to your posts after commenting on two other posts that are there. That way you may be getting more comments on your posts that you leave there.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @kiwiscanfly 🐔
Curation Team - The7up

This is such a nice drawing, chimeroselam, so you can draw..? it looks almost just like the real one, haha.
Thank you for participating in the challenge, but you kind of did it late, the contest already expired, now you got the whole time to draw the new one, LION. Are you ready. I hope to see your beautiful entry...

 2 years ago 

Your cat is really lovely, it is just like a pet, I hope I can have a cat one day as a pet. Hold on. It has really been a long time dear, I hope you become active here again, please ok. 🙏🙏🙏
Nice to see you again, and thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63