Week 7 Your Story Your Laughter (let’s make everyone happy)

Hello greetings to my fellow beautiful steemians!…

Trust you are doing good.Well today I will be sharing a story of mine that is both funny and embarrassing! At times we feel that things can’t go any worse and my story I am going to share is one of them.


My Story, My Laughter

So it all happened during my third year level as a student in the university. It was on a Tuesday morning I went for lectures as usual later came back. I ate about four doughnuts with coke during lunch time after I have had my breakfast.

After lectures,I headed straight to the market to get some food stuffs immediately I made my way home then changed into nice clothes then began with cooking. When I was finally done with my cooking boom! I had unexpected visitors actually from my department and lodge mate too who decided to drop by to say hello and check upon me. After much chats I dished out food for them knowing that’s the needful to do. For a second they looked at each other while eating without speaking then one of my course mates just exploded like a bomb, complimenting how much she loved the food.

7FE698BC-6768-4B07-A2CB-2B58BFADF77A.pngImage source

So it was time ,when our lodge occupants were yearning to nominate someone for the position as the assistant president and secretary for female. While the meeting was going on, we were four ladies that were selected for nomination. Well, votes were counted and mine happens to count as the highest in number. Omg! I was not overly interested but I scored OK.

Afterwards,I couldn’t help but accept it and I was given the platform to give a speech.
Everyone stopped talking stopped eating and just watched me speak! At first I was nervous for a short while then waved it out after said and done I was applauded .it was indeed a very entire new experience you know socializing and communicating with people as a sparky introvert

So it was time for a throw party for the newbies in school to welcome them especially in our lodge. As the assistant female president a lot of responsibilities is attached and I was appointed as the one that would take the post

500F97B9-2601-4976-8D04-23A2F6A3D543.jpegImage source

I picked a few friends with me to the market to get stuff for the fun filled event.

While in the kitchen with a few friends had to share the work into a division of labor so as to make work faster. The first person was in charge of slicing salads second person was in charge of jellof rice and I was in charge of the chicken sauce. Everything went as planned after every cooking was getting ready I went back to check the chicken sauce to see if it was tasty but wasn’t satisfying though, I had to add more salt to taste
unfortunately while adding salt it slipped out of my hand and the whole salt in the container fell inside the sauce damn! I got stocked, confused and speechless. It was a horrible and an embarrassing day! Event went well without the chicken sauce I feel sorry for myself whenever am reminded of it and alas I found it funny.

Thanks for reading my story hope it made u laugh and marvel. Special thanks to @moyeon for this amazing and entertaining contest!

I picked a few friends with me to the market to get stuff for the fun filled event.

While in the kitchen with a few friends had to share the work into a division of labor so as to make work faster. The first person was in charge of slicing salads second person was in charge of jellof rice and I was in charge of the chicken sauce. Everything went as planned after every cooking was getting ready I went back to check the chicken sauce to see if it was tasty but wasn’t satisfying though, I had to add more salt to taste
E95873CB-D19A-40C1-9B01-210C725783D0.jpegImage source
unfortunately while adding salt it slipped out of my hand and the whole salt in the container fell inside the sauce damn! I got stocked, confused and speechless. It was a horrible and an embarrassing day! Event went well without the chicken sauce I feel sorry for myself whenever am reminded of it and alas I found it funny.

Thanks for reading my story hope it made u laugh and marvel. Special thanks to @moyeon for this amazing and entertaining contest!

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68