#Update 60: Writing Expedition ✍🏻 Write On Thursday: Poetry @chigraze.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

What Is Poetry?

E9826A1C-EE69-4368-BE1B-509867E30FE8.jpegimage source

Poetry is an artistic writing, that attempts to stir a reader's imagination or emotions. The poet does this by carefully arranging and picking language for its sounds, meaning, and rhythm.poet is the expression of feelings and ideas given intensive use of distinctive style and rhythm; poems collectively are genre of literature. Read along as I share my arranged imaginary poetry;

Amazing Grace..

Emptiness
Loneliness
Fear
Restless
That’s a glimpse to what I feel
Am I damaged
Or is this a real addiction
For there are promises to keep
And miles to go before I sleep
You wouldn’t know
You are addicted to their souls
Until they are gone

Are they the ones
Unless you have felt
Your heartbeats together
But how can we separate ourselves
When we have felt them merge as one
You give more meaning to my life
Than every other meaning thing
I’m this world combined

Well fuck!
Everyday without you
Felt like walking on hot lava
Remember, your are worth loving
And don’t let anybody tell you otherwise
You don’t have a special place in my heart
You occupy the whole damn thing
Thank goodness for your cute existence
For every single day
You keep letting me know
I have a heart, able to love

Endlessly thinking about you
Thought you should know
Woke up this morning with thoughts of you
Clouding my head
Everything looks like you
Every voice sounds like you
Last night I watched the moon alone
And both the me and the moon missed you
There are days when I want you infinitely
And nights when I want you more than that

You are my saving Grace
I can’t think about you all alone in the dark
I can’t think of anything better to do
Than be tangled up in you
I saw you in my sleep
You said only nice things in my sleep
I woke up with a smile blushing
For you have already made my day
I want your scent all over me
I want to whisper to your ears
How much I love you

How much I crave
To always be with him
I have never felt
Anything like him
Learning the language of you.
A heart fluent in many laungues.
But it’s native tongue is you
You have curled up
Inside my heart
And now my heart has a heart
Touch me, it doesn’t matter where
Imagine your arms around me
With a mutual needs to hold on
Two heart’s haunted by distance
And somewhere between the unspoken words
All I want is you

It is impossible for me to ignore
The fact you are handsome
Sometimes I spend so long
Dear for the right words
To say in the right way
And I end up saying nothing
You know I want you in all ways
You have never been
My heart yearns for you all day
I have a feeling
I will never stop loving you
You are the cute sin
I have always promised myself
You have that rare cuteness

That make me want to write you a poetry
And own you all to my self
I keep you in a sepcial place
Where my words can always find you
For you were born to be adored by me

For a perfect day
With it recipe
What would I become
Without my amazing grace
What can I attain
Without grace
The sweet things of life
Are all in Christ
And the evils of life
Embedded in lust
I cried out to you
You heard my voice
You took away my pain
And made me new again
You have always held me close

Even though I speak with tongue
It doesn’t speaks ill of you
If things don’t go my way
I guess I should take my leave

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

@chigraze, it's quite unfortunate that your post contains 25% plagiarism. The community has zero tolerance for such acts so please I want to advise that you should always write ✍️ all your articles without copying from another source and if you copy you should always place the source.

IMG_20240518_171401.jpg

Thank you for the review but I want to as well let you know that I didn’t coy from anywhere. It all belong to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64