Diary game for Monday 10| 06|2024. Attending my Daughter's Award ceremony.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

IMG_20240605_084327.jpg

Hi diary,

Greetings every one , happy new week , welcome to a brand new week , it was a glorious day to behold ,when i heard a call the previous day that i should be in my daughter's school by 7:30am to receive an award for my daughter as one of the best student in mathematics. My heart was filled with joy , i couldn't contain my joy .

MORNING ACTIVITIES

I wake up so happy that morning , i couldn't sleep much because i was so happy with the great news from the united support for science and mathematics project team , i woke up very early i had to join my online prayers which we prayed for a while ,after the prayers , i took up a verse in the bible and meditate upon , so i took my verse from the book of psalms 23 vs 1 - 10.
That bible verse inspire me alot so i went on to prepare them for school that morning , ranging from preparing breakfast and packing their lunch pack before the school bus arrives .

So i went on to complete what i had to do and complete it , i was fast enough because i finished on time before her school bus arrives to pick her up , and she left , the boys also left to their school . so i was left alone to plan on how to convey myself to the school, so after everything , i was still so excited and i decided to call the number that had called me to confirmed the information again .

Fortunately she picked up the phone ,i introduced myself and she told me that her team are already on their way to the school and i should try and be there . so i moved quickly to the bathroom to take my bath , i proceeded to dressing up , i already had my clothes prepared the previous day , so i just took it out from the wardrobe and dressed up ,i finished up and headed to the road to pick a cap . i couldn't see a cap ontime but i waited patiently for a cap and finally i got one .

The school isn't very far from the house , so in no time , i was in the school , on getting there , ii was told the people had already arrives ,so i needed to walk in , i was welcomed by the teachers , students and few parents too ,so i settled down to listen to the speech from the quests , so i listen attentively to what the award was all about ,it was a good speech and i asked few questions which was answered to my satisfaction . The pupils was filled with joy , anticipating the award proper , after the great speech , they went into the award proper . i could view my daughter from where i was sitting ,she was full of smiles, all happy ,i could see the joy from her face and the faces of other students that were there.

So they proceeded in calling the names of students to come take their awards ,some of the pupils had their parents / guardian with them , some of the children didn't have their parents available but the teachers were there to cheer them up and support them . At the end they enjoyed themselves .they were all happy.

IMG_20240605_084405.jpgIMG_20240605_084213.jpg
IMG_20240605_084207.jpgIMG_20240605_082456.jpg

After some minutes my daughter was called and i came up to support her . indeed it was a happy moments for the both of us . after every thing , i went on to greet the support team ,i expressed my sincere gratitude to them , and they recieve it and encourage me of how important the award is to her .

IMG_20240605_083427.jpgmy humble self and the ambassador in mathematics.
IMG_20240605_083127.jpgmy humble self with some other parents.

After every thing i had to leave ,i collected the award from her for save keeping and i proceeded home.and the children went into their classes for their studies .

AFTERNOON AND EVENING ACTIVITIES

While still jubilating in my heart heading home , i met with another parent which congratulated me on my daughters award, while heading home i was contemplating on a special meal that i will give to her before she returns but then again my daughter is a foodie what food you give her, she will receive it with gladness .time was going i needed to think fast , i had some cash with me so i just went to a pastry shop to get some meat pie and egg roll ,she will appreciate that a lot. So i stop by and purchase the items. I headed back home still insearch of her joy i stop by another shop to get a pack of yoghurt drink and i got one .

So on my way back to the house i met with my coach @ngoenyi. I had to stop by to greet her and she asked me why i didn't attend the early morning exercise that morning , so i quickly explained to her where i went to that morning so it took my time and i couldn't met up with the exercise that morning , i just slide my hand into the bag and removed the award to show her . just like me she was so happy , congratulating her she took me to a nearby shop to get me some drinks and snacks so i followed her to spend some lovely moments with her ,it was so awesome spending some time with her ,i got the opportunity to ask her some few questions about Steemit ,some disturbing questions ,she was answering it accordingly showing me step by step on what to do and how to go about every details i wanted to know concerning steemit . That was really appreciated because she's one person i can call upon anytime and she will always respond. While interacting with her i had my choice drink
at the moment with her it was fun and very refreshing.

IMG_20240605_095327.jpgmy favorite drink with some biscuits.
IMG_20240605_095339.jpgmy coach enjoying herself.

We had good moments together before we parted ways , i had to go home and prepare for my children returns, every thing was set i had to take a little nap and wait for them because they all come back in the evening .i slept for a while and soon enough it was evening ,though d came back so late but it was okay when they came back it was a marvelous ceremony because even the brothers couldnot wait to see the award ,i brought it out for them to take a look and they congratulated her and prayed for her .

After the prayers , the next question was " What did you buy for us " and i said relaxed i brought the snacks out for them ,after bathing and putting their things in order , they sat down to enjoy their leaves ,asking her alot of questions ,she was responding to them , i sat aside and watch them do their thing . it was a lovely moments for them , a beautifull site to behold , watching them enjoying a great time like that was very fulfilling for me .what a great day of joy. Thank you everyone for going through this.

Thank you so much @ ngoenyi
@ mesola
@ okere-blessing
@alli001

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51