Diary game for Friday 24 may 2024. Attending the birthday party of my friend.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

![IMG_20240527_135008.jpg

()

Hi every one , always glad to be here , another exciting day to share with you.i woke up with great joy because i had alot of activities ahead of me ,so i had to thick off with lots of energy and inspiration . i quickly connect to my online prayers to get more inspired. We had alot of prayer points which we took them one after the other, it was a swift one with most our brethren connected on line , while doing that i don't forget that i have to prepare breakfast and lunch for school children , it was easy because i had bread and tea for breakfast and rice with stew for their lunch box.it was a very easy meal to prepare, just to boil water for the tea and boil white rice because i already had a well prepared chicken stew in the fridge .
After the last prayer points , our pastor share some thought on the book prophecy , he highlighted the need for us to always prophecy on our lives every day , it was a short one ,so we can all depart on take care of the morning drills so we can meet up with time too for school activities.
After the prayers we were ask
to use a verse in the bible and meditate on it for the whole day. I already had a verse in mind so i quickly open my Bible to the book of psalms 3 vs 3
It say you oh lord art a shield for me, my glory and the lifter up of my head .i meditated on that scriptures until i turn it to a song , i was so inspired by it and i was blessed too , that kept me through the whole day .
After that, i went on to take care of my children so they can go to school ,firstly i bath my little girl since her bus comes very early , after bathing her i set the table for her to have her breakfast.i made tea for her.

IMG_20240529_112953.jpg

This was the component of the tea , she eat like four slice of that bread ,she enjoyed it very well with her favorite soya beans milk powder , it came out great . while she was eating , i already arrange her wears for school and prepare her lunch pack , i did all that successfully ,so when she finishes , everything is set for her to leave for school. When she was done eating , she started dressing up for school and the guys also were preparing too to leave for school.
Fortunately when she was done her bus came and she joined in.

IMG_20240515_063309_720.jpg

She was excited and she posed for a happy shot before she left,after that the guys also left ,one of my sons is writing his junior waec and today he's writing ibibio , he wasn't happy because that particular subject is giving him a hard time , several times he had told me that he doesn't really understand the subject whenever its been taught in class bit i encourage him to always pay attention soon enough , he will get it right , so he wasn't really happy , he was just contemplating how he was going to write the exams but i spur him into happiness ,prayed for them and they all left for school so i had to prepare my exercise kits so i can leave too for my morning routine.

MY EXERCISE ROUTINE

i arrived early because everything was done in earnest so i went and saw few of my team members including my coach exercising so i had to join in ,before then she already gave us a brief of what we will be doing all around. So she did alot , i had fun exercising with my fellow steemians .we actually achieve alot today.

IMG-20240524-WA0204.jpg|

IMG-20240524-WA0264.jpg

After the exercise , i had to rush back home to have my bath before visiting the eye clinic.
For some time now,have been having severe eye pains which have gone to several clinics but nothing good has actually come out of them so a friend told me about one at oron road , uyo i decided to go see the eye doctor when i got there , the doctor was not on seat , i waited for a while , he wasn't back ,so the attendant ask me to call back the next day . so i left.

IMG_20230724_133515_402.jpg

I quickly left to the house to get some rest because the weather was very hot thereby affecting my eyes ,since the place was just by the road side , i just stop a vehicle by the roadside and entered back to the house. The journey was swift until i got home , i had to rest for a while before venturing in other activities like attending the birthday party of my chef friend.

AFTERNOON HOURS

After resting for a while , the children were back from school ,they eat and rest ,some doing their assignments and checking their books for proper packing and arrangement , my son jeffrey came back happy so i was curious to know how his ibibio exams went through for him and he smiled and told me it was ok , i asked him how , could you read the questions , he said he tried reading it and that before the exams he prayed to God to take charge . i requested to see the question paper and he brought it out from his schoolbag and gave me.

IMG_20240529_102344.jpg

I glance through to see if i could read anything , i couldn't oh , i don't know the language please pardon me ,i was just wondering what he wrote in the answer booklet , he told me he knew some and others that he didn't know , he was just ticking what he assume to be the answer ,so he was just assuring me that he will pass the subject that i shouldn't worry about it ,what can i say, its fine. After the gist , i tried setting the house in order, prepared dinner for them because i don't know when I'll be coming back from the party.so i had to put every thing in order.

THE BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION

After tidying up , i had my bath and dressed up for the party , since my house wasn't very far fron her house , i decided to use bike to her house because i was already running late.
Arriving there i met with few people there i had to join in the discussion and helping out with different stuff, though before we went there , the celebrant had already prepared jellof rice with fried chicken so there was no much work to do .

IMG_20240113_131256_073.jpg

So we waited for a while for other people to join in so we can start the celebration properly , after a while we started with prayers , thanking God for everything that he's done for us , after that came prayers for the celebrant ,after that we had some relaxing moments woth each person coming out to talk about the celebrant. I was chosen to speak ,so the floor was given to me.
Sis megg as i fondly call her is a dedicated Christian, always advising , instructing and guiding me through the right path , when i came in contact with her , i already felt her i have an elder sister in uyo , she is so loving and kind hearted, a professional chef and a good baker ,shes always there every time you needs her,and above all , she is a member when women pray (wwp)international , we just recently met barely a year but were so connected to one another as if we have known ourselves for years, she is a very good and hospitable woman , a mother of two lovely children( Twins) a boy and a girl now teenagers , she is one person that loves checking up on me to find out how am fairing either through phone calls or messages. I celebrate with her on the occasion of her birthday. Its was really fun ,after that , we had some games and refreshments followed immediately.

IMG-20240527-WA0112.jpg.

IMG-20240527-WA0118.jpg

After that i proceeded home but before that i had bought a gift for her so i brought it out to give her , i bought this beautiful perfume for her. So she receive it with joy and so much excitement.
IMG_20240529_102101.jpg.

When every thing was done , others started going home , she asked me to wait a little longer since my house wasn't far hers , so i waited for a little while , help ger out in washing some dishes and arranging the house , i was checking the time because i needed to get back to the children at home , as it was getting darker i had to leave .when i told her i wanted to leave she gave me this.

Uploading image #1...

A pack of chin chin , i love her chin chin alot , any thing i don't have the time to fry it , i buy it from her , its always very crunch and delicious.
I had to proceed home , step out and i saw a vehicle that will take me home , i joined in , when i got home , my kids were already waiting for me by the door ,so i didnt even knock when the opened the door and gave me a very welcoming hug before they proceeded to their rooms to sleep , i had to go straight to the bathroom to shower before i rested for the day.
What a fulfilled day it was to me.
All thanks to @ngoenyi.
@mesola
@goddybest.
@bossj23
@alli001.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

You share such a beautiful day in which you perfome you all work on the time i see your work out which is very beneficial for our body keep sharing your day's with all of us like that

Best of luck

 last month 

Many many returns if the Day Happy Birthday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31