STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 2|| WHAT DOES KINDNESS MEAN TO YOU BY @CHICHIEZE

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

10% payout to @steemkidss

Kindness is the ability to indicate when someone is in need and the willingness to help others before they yes I've been shown tiniest oncome to us for help. Some person's feel ashamed to ask for help but the can accept any act of kindness so if we are kind hearted enough, we can be able to indicate such person's and assist them. They might be our friends, our family members and a stranger.

Qualities of Kindness:

  • Willingly and ready to help

  • Loving and caring

  • Emotionally feels the pains of others

  • Friendly and easy to communicate with

  • Tender affection

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNfdVDCqPDX3poipKv1vcykavQ3XojXbbT1CzGxL5e8CrzR4XExck6F1sjPYdX9aHPGimqzPoZp.png

Who Can Sho Kindness And Why?

Kindness is not meant for one person to show to others. We all have the obligation to show others kindness because one good turn deserves another. The person I show kindness today might be the person that will help me or my children tomorrow. So if it is in your hand to show someone kindness don't withhold it back.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Yes I have shown someone kindness in many different ways. But I am going to tell you the one that happened just of recent. When my little nephew by name Delight Adikibe came to visit me during this holidays, I found out that his shoes has worn out. So when I go to the market to buy things for my daughter, I bought a pair of shoe for him. His reactions, he was extremely happy. He kept sampling his shoes and showing it to everyone. That is to say that kindness brings joy to the heart of the person whom it is being shown to

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Yes I have been shown kindness from other people too and I was happy they did. But let me tell you the one that I will not forget in a hurry. When I finished my secondary School in year 2007, my parents has no money to enroll me in Senior Secondary Examination Council. I cried bitterly when I see my class mates taking there exams with the hope of furthering to higher institutions. I was sent to go and learn hair stylist while my intention was to be in school. But in 2010, I met a friend who became like a sister to me. She is a Nurse and a lover of education. But when I told her about my educational level, she felt for me and advise me to have at least my O'level. She used her own money to enroll me back in school and make sure that I took the exams in 2012. I am extremely happy about the kindness she showed to me even till today.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Below is my practical example of Kindness. I bought one bunch of watermelon for my sister and she was happylly excepting it from me

IMG_20210912_181555_565.jpg

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Kindness is a virtue that we all need to cultivate and demonstrate in a practical because it is one of the fruitage of God's holly spirit. Out of Nine fruitage of God's holly spirit, Kindness is the number 5 according to Bible in Galatians 5:22-23. If we treat others with Kindness, God will treat us with Kindness.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

As a Bible student, I learned kindness from God's word the Bible. In my own organizing or church, we are being thought to be kind just like our creator who is a kind God. At home, my parents always teach us to be kind to everyone. On my own, I have learnt that kindness is a quality that I need to cultivate. If everyone cultivates this fruitage of God's holly spirit called Kindness, the whole world will look like garden of Eden or a Paradise

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNfdVDCqPDX3poipKv1vcykavQ3XojXbbT1CzGxL5e8CrzR4XExck6F1sjPYdX9aHPGimqzPoZp.png

Thanks @steemkidss for organizing this Contest. Am inviting @esthyfashio, @prudent85 and @udyliciouz to join me and participate in this amazing Contest.

Thanks @ngoenyi, @benton3 and @goodybest.

My achivment 1 link

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for sharing your point of view towards goodness with us. You expressed words full of love and beautiful memories. We love that you tell us by participating in this beautiful contest. Congratulations.

Thanks @steemkids for appreciating my post. Honestly kindness is a virtue

Awww, Delight will be grateful to you forever ,
Keep on showing the love dear 👍

I will keep showing kindness to everyone around me and both stranger's

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for sharing your own definition of kindness with us @chichieze, your participation in this contest is noted. Continue to be active in our community, we appreciate you 💕

Thanks for taking notice of my entry, I will always be active with quality post

Hermoso amiga. Me encantó. Felicidades. 💜

Kindness is a virtue, keep on making quality post, your effort will be rewarded soon

Honestly dear, work and eat

Muy linda tu historia, me cautivó muchísimo. Que lindo poder contar con personas como esa amiga que te ayudó a estudiar. Gracias por compartir con nosotros esta experiencia. Saludos con cariño.

Thanks dear but I can't really understand the language

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30