THE BEST WAY TO DISCIPLINE A CHILD by @chiabertrand

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful family of the steemkidss community ,I greet you all and hope you are doing perfectly fine ,I'm so happy to be participating in this Contest organized by the @steemkidss community.

IMG_20201218_142340.jpgMy 3kid ones

Tell us if you have kids you are raising

To begin with ,I'm called Chia Bertrand and I'm not married yet ,so I don't have children yet but I'm living with three of my uncle's children namely Ful Emmanuel ,Ful Maxuel and Ful Happiness .they are in class 4 ,3 and 2 respectively..so I do take good care of them since we live together.

Tell us the best way you think you can discipline a child?

Living with your children or your kid ones is a blessing and desciplining them is an aspect we all should know so as not to harm the children's future by desciplining them wrongly . There is a saying

Spare the rode and spoil the child

Living with kid ones and sparing thier misdeeds can be extremely dangerous to the child's future because even the Bible tells us to train up our children in a way they should grow ,and when they are old ,they should not depart from it ..so what are the ways I use yo train up my kid ones in other for them to grow up in a moral way ?

  • I always make sure I give them listening ears before making a judgement when ever I finds out there is problem . after listening to them ,I now correct them and give them a good advice even if I fines out they wrong rather than condemning them .

  • i always make sure I set rules for them to always follow and I'm always strict on it .they all know their playing time , studying time , sleeping time and their working time .I always do my best to let them know the importance of the rules for it's for the good of thier future

  • I always make sure I teached them Morals so that they could know what is right and what is wrong and its from here they start having self descipline. They already knows when they something right and when they do something good .when do do something good ,I make sure I congratulate them and give them praises and that is how they will be extremely happy and motivated..when ever they do something wrong ,I correct them by saying if they continue to do it like they will go to hell fire and that is how they will be shivering 😂 and eventually Change from the bad altitude

  • I always gives them the maximum attention they deserve from me .I make sure I play with them from time to time .when ever they ask me a question ,I make sure to answer them even if I'm not in the mood .so I make sure I respond to all their questions.

  • I always make sure to educate them about the value of anything they have being it big or small .I make sure to tell them to always take proper care of anything they have and also tells them if they take anything from a stranger,they should make sure they bring it home and show us first

  • I tell them to respect any person even if they are smaller than them and they should always make sure they greet their elder ones and respect them as well

Must you beat a child to discipline him/her?

Beating a child in other to descipline he or she is the worst way of bringing up a child because not all children that you flogged grow to be a change persons. Some children hate it when you flogged them and become more stubborn instead of a change ..first of all you need to know the type of child you are raising up so that you could give he or she the type of descipline it could definitely change them .you can flogged some children and they changed as well as you can flogged some and worsten the situation at hand .

So they are better punishment far better than flogging when it comes to desciplining a child .you can punished them in so many ways like telling them to pick a pin , refusing to buy them what the love most and so on .but if this doesn't change the child in a any way ,I think you can beat he or she at a certain point to correct her .

what mode of discipline did your parents use on you?

When growing up my parents were so so strict on me.They always beats me up in most cases when ever I did something wrong before correcting me .I believe that was how most parents do descipline their children in those days .thank God now things have changed very well as most parents no Longer beat up their children .

When ever I cause trouble with my friends and run to them, they will beat me and tell me not to ever cause trouble again ,so I was always afraid to cause trouble because there was no one to run to and that is how I finally stopped causing trouble .

They were the one that taught me respect and love as I was being respectful to everyone I come across .

Since they love beating me most at times when I does something wrong ,I make sure I try not to do anything that can cause them to beat me and that is how I grew up in a good and fearful way with self descipline.

Conclusion

I thanks God for my parents for bringing me up the way they did because they gave me the best training they could .But I believe things have greatly change as to the way our parents brought us up because we don't longer need to beat up s child in other to change he or she but in constants act , I think we need to beat up the child

We should know the type of children we are raising and the type of punishment to give them in other to change them because not all children that we beat can be changed through the beatings .they are other punishments that can make change in a faster rate than beatings

I'm inviting @vio000 ,@theobass ,@santosbass2 and @chiakingsley to come and participated in this beautiful Contest

Sort:  

Don you have children 🤔

Chiabertrand am really sorry for the first reply it was a mistake I wanted to write something else but someone spoilt my mood and I accidentally touched different word sorry

 3 years ago 

Hello @chiabertrand your tags is incorrect

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the correction dear

 3 years ago 

Hi @chiabertrand, thank you for participating and sharing your quality post here with us. Keep sharing original and quality contents with us here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06