Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W3 || Reviewing The Mvog-Betsi Zoo Botanical Garden That Kids Love To Visit || By @chiabertrand

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)


20220801_052941.jpg
background image edited via Pixelap



Introduction

Hi everyone, I welcome y'all to the S3W3 of the engagement challenge contest in Steemkids Community. I am very happy to be creating an entry in this amazing community today. For this 3rd week, the topic is all about "Reviewing Any Fun Spot/Play Ground/Play Park/Beach That Kids Love To Visit". So I will be discussing on this topic base on the guidelines of the contest. I hope you enjoy my entry as you go through

1. In your City, do you have a play ground for kids? What is the name? What is the physical address of the play ground (Include what3words location coordinates)

In your City, do you have a play ground for kids? What is the name?

IMG-20220801-WA0006.jpg

YES there are common Play ground in my city here in Bamenda but it's rather unfortunate I don't have pictures for them at this moment of participating in this Contest. However, that shouldn't stop me from particular in this amazing contest as I will be giving a review of a play ground for kids in the Yaounde city because I have had the previllege and opportunity to visit this play ground and the name of the play ground is Mvog-Betsi Zoo Botanical Garden. From the name, you will see that is place is a Zoo. Though it's a zoo, it has a very beautiful play ground for kids which I will be sharing it here you with you people

IMG-20220801-WA0004.jpgIMG-20220801-WA0005.jpg

What is the physical address of the play ground (Include what3words location coordinates)

When you are in Yaounde, you can locate this Mvog-Betsi Zoo Botanical Garden play ground very easily because it's located in a strategic area

Screenshot_20220801-042852.jpgScreenshot_20220801-042906.jpg
what3words locationgoogle location
2. Capture at least 4 play equipments there or 4 different locations including interesting sights and write about them

Like I earlier said, this place is a zoo, it's also a museum, a garden and also a play ground for kids and it has a section where kids usually go and play, host parties such as birthdays celebrations, cultural celebrations, graduation celebrations and so many other celebrations

IMG-20220801-WA0001.jpgIMG-20220801-WA0000.jpg

From the images above, you can see clearly that is a play ground for kids which has so many equipments embedded there for them to use and play with. Inside this play ground, you can fine equipments such as Playground Climbers, swings, Slides, Merry-Go-Round, Spring Riders, Still Rings, spinners and so many other equipments


IMG-20220801-WA0003.jpgIMG-20220801-WA0002.jpg

Another good thing about this zoo is that is it's also having a section for horse 🐴🐎 riding which is what children here in my country loves so much. Most often, parents/guidance will take their children to play ground and rent horses for them to ride. When the child is still an enfant or can't ride a horse yet, either the parent or the horse renter will carry the child in the horse and take a ride with the child. Most children always love it while just a few children are always skeptical when ever they see a horse.

However, riding a horse here is not always for free as it requires extra cash to pay and rent the horse



IMG-20220801-WA0011.jpgIMG-20220801-WA0013.jpg
HyunaLion
IMG-20220801-WA0010.jpgIMG-20220801-WA0012.jpg
MonkeysMonkeys


IMG-20220801-WA0014.jpg
Crocodile

You can see different anima species at this zoo which the children always love to go round the zoo and have while seeing them. Most of the animals especially the birds and monkeys are very friendly to the kids



IMG-20220801-WA0008.jpgIMG-20220801-WA0009.jpg

You can see that the kid play ground is surrounded by different animals inside the zoo which they can be playing while having fun with the animals. It's mostly different species of monkeys and Birds that are located besides the place where the kids play ground is since they are not wild and are so friendly with the children. At times the kids will live the playing ground and start playing with monkeys and Birds which are located besides their play grounds

Wild animals such as Lions, Hyena, bush pigs, Snakes, crocodiles are located far away from the kids play ground since they are animals that usually scare the lids.

3. How much is the entrance fee in your local currency and steem equivalent

IMG-20220801-WA0007.jpg

As you can see here, this is the table of entrance fee and entering at this place is not for free. There are different fixed prizes to pay before entering the zoo. I will be converting the fees from my local currency FCFA to STEEM price tlat STEEM current price of 0.25

Categoryprice in FCFAprice in STEEM
Children1,0007
Students1,0007
Adults1,50011

Since this place is also a zoo, entering there with phone will cost you an extra amount and entering there with a video camera will cost you a much more extra amount

4. Did you visit there with the kids or have you been there before? If not, just tell us if the kids do enjoy their experience there.

Like I said, I have been previllege an opportuned to visit this place just once. However, I can tell that this place is extremely very beautiful and a good place for kids because of its numerous advantages especially as it is a zoo which contains all sorts of wild animals locked up in cages which the children usually go round and see.

On the day I visited this place, since it was In the morning, I didn't see kids coming there but before living the place in the towards noon time, I saw alot of parents/guidance with their kids entering this zoo. This is why I had to conclude that this place is an amazing place for the kids because I'm pretty sure they will never regret going to this place.

Conclusion

Thanks so much for your time everyone, I am inviting my fellow friends, @rafk, @tangwe-rene, @tenguhatanga, @meethussnain, @wyzcekunited, @monjuapollonia, and @echamroland to come and participate in this amazing contest

My regards : @chiabertrand

Sort:  
Loading...

Oh los zoológico son maravillosos ya que los niños disfrutan mucho poder compartir con los animales .

Es un gran Post amigo. Saludos y mucha suerte en el concurso

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the good wishes friend. Yeah you are right, the zoo is a great touristic site which everyone will love to always visit because of its beautiful Nature

Greetings
i really appreciate your quick and detail response eon new entry ,a good detail about a beautiful place for kids to enjoy there .

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for going through my post and living behind such a nice comment my friend. The zoo is indeed a place to have fun

 2 years ago 

Truly Mvog-Betsi Zoo Botanical Garden, looks really amazing. We have a game reserve here as well that has same thing. People all over comes to visit. I wish you success my friend.

 2 years ago 

Woow I'm glad you guys also have similar place such as this botanical garden in your country there. It's an indeed a place to always go and catch fun.. Thanks for your valuable comment

Greetings
i really appreciate your quick and detail response eon new entry ,a good detail about a beautiful place for kids to enjoy there .

 2 years ago 

Un gran parque zoologico al que me encantaria visitar algun dia. Cuenta con variadas zonas ideales para la buena recreación, animales, áreas verdes, entre otros.

Te felicito amigo, genial entrada, exitos.

 2 years ago 

Zoo is beautiful place to visit, kids love to see different animals. Lion and monkey are looking good. And greenery and clealiness in zoo is just amazing

 2 years ago 

Yeah that's true. Kids always love visiting the zoo because of the so many animal species found In the zoo. I'm glad I was able to visit this zoo

 2 years ago 

Oh wow! You brought back so many memories! I always took my eldest grandchild to the botanical gardens. She loved it!
What is new to me is the combination of the botanical garden and the Zoo. That's a nice idea.

 2 years ago 

Hihihihihi 🤗 I'm glad I was able to bring back memories to you and I'm happy to hear you always take your grand daughter to the botanical garden. Children will definitely always love always visit this place and I'm glad your grand daughter use to like the place

Que hermoso lugar el que nos compartes Amigo 🤗 de verdad que sería maravilloso llevar a los niños y que pasen un día increíble 🤗

Los animales están hermosos y pasear a caballo lo disfrutarían muchísimo 🤗

Gracias por compartirlo con nosotros 🤗

Bendiciones 🙏

 2 years ago 

Woow this is great. I'm so happy as you have appreciated my article. Indeed the animals in the zoo are extremely very beautiful and attractive. I hope to visit this place once more again

You done a fabulous job! Reading the post is just like visiting the place itself

 2 years ago 

Woow I'm happy you could relate with my post as you thought you had already visited the place after when you went through my post. Thanks so much for this valuable comment

Your reply is just overdose of kindness ...

 2 years ago 

I'm so glad 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81