Weekly contest 02 || the diary game || The Nightmare

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)
Hello, steemians how are you doing? How was your day? I hope you are all doing great ,i would love to tell my steemians about my day so,welcome to my diary

1712694159932.jpg

From my gallery
MORNING
I woke up in the morning by 6:00am and it was still looking dark but I was still sleepy and slept back. Then I woke up by 9:45am and between this time I was sleeping, i had a dream that scared. Here is how the dream went. I saw myself on my way going somewhere and I saw a masquerade coming my way.

I was about to run so I removed my slippers to run faster. I said to myself why would I run without my slippers ,so I ran back to pick up my slippers.

The masquerade was already close so i ran faster to the nearest house. On entering there, the house had a lot of room and it was an uncompleted building.

So I ran to the farthest room and didn't see where to hide. Then, I ran to any room and bent down at the nearest block and hid.

After I hid there, the masquerade left so I stood up and was about to go then i moved to see how the room was.i imagined its width and how spaceous it was even with it's emptiness.

I wondered how lucky a person would be living in such a place, I immediately left the building. Passing through the back, I saw a house, it was so large and neat. I saw a middle aged woman and a man sitting, I let out a brief smile thinking how I would be at this age or would I even get to this age? Well I hope I do.

I continued walking but got the shock of my life, the masquerade. Fear gripped me, I lost all composure and strength, it's dress and scary facial features, covered with ornaments so strange and scary, its prescence alone depicts danger.

It went with a long cane to whip few persons, I felt a cold breeze on my skin, no ideas were pooping into my head at that time. Everywhere suddenly went dark, nothing could be seen.

I suddenly jumped out of bed with beads of sweat on my body, shaken by such nightmare. I managed to look at the time and saw it was 9:45am so i prayed ,read my bible and at each verse i read, i prayed seriously till 11:19am.

I went about my chores, swept my room and also needed to make food. So I selected my beans and rice and put them on fire i alsl had leftover stew so i heated it up..

                AFTERNOON

I went to take my bath ,then coming back to my room I met our caretaker who I greeted and he asked me how my days has been and how I've been doing, so i told him i was fine.

He started telling me how hungry he is and would like to go to mama Nkechi to buy food, I said okay. He then said he would like to travel to see his family that he misses them. I smiled and told him it wasn't only him and I went inside my house and ate because during the time he was talking to me i was so hungry.

I had planned on going to my friends place to teach me things i need to learn about steemit…so, immediately i was done i wore my clothes and was on my way going to her house.

When i got to her house, we exchanged pleasantries, laughed and chatted took pictures

Snapchat-638384807.jpg
My gallery

We made fun of ourselves and i continued pressing my phone till 4:00pm.

                 EVENING

It was 4:00pm she offered to teach me before it becomes dark which she did and a whole lot i needed to know about steemit and how it works.

Happy to say, during the process her roommate got interested got herself registered for it, then we decided to take some pictures, I decided to write my diary.

During this process, we chatted and laughed, she decided to show me her throwback pictures. I and her roommate laughed, talked and made gest of her due to the difference of those pictures and the recent ones …

1712694194370.jpg

From my gallery

We where all happy and I was grateful to her for her time.

Thanks for reading
I invite my friend @comfortpeter @lily610 @zekanem

Sort:  
 last month 

Wow!

Your diary game is so interesting to read.

You had a scary dream.

It's good to see you are learning fast.

Thanks

 last month (edited)

Here is my diary game for Achievement 1 verification @goodybest..

I'm looking forward to get verified.

https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@chi5/weekly-contest-02-or-or-the-diary-game-or-or-the-nightmare
Thank you very much.

 last month 

Hello dear, your introduction post needs to be verified before you can publish on other communities like this one. You have to hold on and allow the greeters to review and verify your introduction post.

Cc: @goodybest

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75