Weekly Contest 09 || The Diary Game || Calm before the storm

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

riv (1).jpg

On a quiet July afternoon, as the sun shone on the calm waters of the river, I decided to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and immerse myself in the soothing embrace of nature. As I walked along the shore, I noticed a strange feeling in the air – as if nature itself was holding something deep inside, waiting for the right moment to release it.

riv (2).jpg

The river flowed slowly, reflecting the view before me. The water was crystal clear, revealing smooth rocks and a sandy bottom. The surface was motionless except for occasional ripples caused by the ducks drifting lazily along the current. The view was relaxing, creating a sense of peace and harmony in my soul.

riv (3).jpg

The air was warm and humid, carrying the scent of fresh flowers and freshly cut grass. However, there was a subtle hint of moisture in the air that hinted at impending rains. It got me thinking about the cyclical nature of life - just as days turn into nights and seasons change, time follows its natural course silently but steadily.

riv (4).jpg

As I continued my walk, my attention was drawn to trees that lined the banks of the river. Their leaves rustled softly in the breeze, creating a soothing melody that complemented nature's symphony.

riv (5).jpg

As the afternoon progressed, clouds began to gather on the horizon, hiding the sunlight and casting an ominous shadow. The breeze picked up, carrying with it the whisper of an approaching storm. My heart beat a little faster as I watched the dark clouds descend low, threatening to disturb the tranquility of the river.

riv (6).jpg

Suddenly, a distant rumble echoed through the sky, signaling the storm's arrival. I stopped in my tracks, struck by the sudden change in atmosphere. Despite the danger, I felt a sense of awe at the power of nature. Here, among the overhanging clouds, I felt a connection with something much bigger than myself - something primal and powerful.

riv (7).jpg

Then, just as quickly as it had started, time settled down. The clouds parted, revealing once again the clear blue sky above. The river resumed its usual rhythm, and the birds continued their songs. The calm returned, leaving behind only a light breeze and the echoes of the past storm.

riv (8).jpg

As I made my way back to town, I reflected on my experience by the riverbank. It was both humbling and inspiring to witness the raw power of nature and its never ending cycle. This brief moment of calm before the storm reminded me of my own life - that even in moments of calm there is always potential for change and growth.
This experience left an imprint on my mind, serving as a poignant reminder of the dynamism and power of nature.

If you also want to share how you spent your day, you can enter the contest by visiting this link
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@m-fdo/23brhs-weekly-contest-09-or-or-the-diary-game-or-or-share-how-you-spent-your-day
Organized by @m-fdo

null.jpg

I want to invite @graciella @janicenini @isotonic

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

And where are the photos of the storm itself? :)

Loading...

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

BottoSTEEM OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

BottoSteem
Robust Automations on STEEM Blockchain using the Power of AI

https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58