WHAT'S THE BEST WAY TO DISCIPLINE A CHILD? By @charis20

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Good day wonderful kid lovers. It is with a great joy I bring to you my first post in this platform.

To All Kids Lovers

1_20210624_184755_0000.png
Made with canvas app

In my blog today, I will be participating in a contest organized by this great platform @steemkids on the topic the best way to descipline a child

Introduction

By way of introduction, I will say discipline means different thing to different people because what I may see as discipline another may see it as maltreatment. I define discipline as any measure employed by a parent or guardian to correct an impression usually negative impression. There are different ways of correcting a negative impression this could be divided into two major ways;

He is Climbing the Window

20210624_183052_0000.png
Made with canvas app

  • Use of force

  • Use of soft words.

  • Use of force: A parent or guardian can decide to use compulsion to correct a negative impression that is being created by the child or children. This force method could be flogging which is so common in my country, locking the child up in a room, not giving the child food etc.

  • Use of soft words: This could be involved through teaching the child the word of God, or advising the child.

Discipline is usually administered according to the age of the child. As a mother the way I disciplined my child when he was less than a year is different from the way I do now. When he was less than a year during his feeding he could bit my breast, I started by telling him don't do that again, I now migrated to spanking his bumbum. Now I have small Cain I keep somewhere, if I talk and he is delaying in action, piam I carry Cain you see him adjusting. But that doesn't mean I should be using it frequently because there is a way it becomes so much the child will grow to become stubborn.

It is so nice to discipline our children because this will reduce the rate of crime in the society. And when one parent is discipling the order should learn not to claim side. If you do the child will grow with the mentality that the order hates him so much.
Also do not do what you ask the child not to do, for instance lieing, you tell your child not to lie and when you notice someone coming to the house you tell the child to tell the person that you are not around. What do you think you are doing 😂?

###We Seat to Eat
20210624_184042_0000.png
Made with canvas app

Train up a child in the way he should go and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

Thank you so much @steemit for the platform, @steemkidss for organizing this contest and to @ngoenyi for creating the community, @peachyladiva for the innitative. Also to all the supports of @steemkids.

I invite @patience90, @desiredlady, @favour20 to come and participate in this contest.

Best Regards
@charis20

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Awesome

Thanks

Impressive. Of course discipline does not kill a child.
More grace in disciplining your kids.

 3 years ago 

Wow such a nice entry you know I couldn't stop laughing when I read this

for instance lieing, you tell your child not to lie and when you notice someone coming to the house you tell the child to tell the person that you are not around. What do you think you are doing

Some didn't know that children tends to learn from their example than what they said. Thanks for sharing with us!

Thanks ma'am, yes ooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54