STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 4|| WHAT DOES LOVE ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’• MEAN TO YOU? 50% PAYOUT TO @SKIDS-CHARITY AND 10% TO @PESH21

in Steem Kids & Parents โ€ข 3 years ago

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFuyhpTrsK5p7VXMN9mp4Ph94JHonsWddNLZ4w6h1QKNGCY9Nnt9b7rBzeoaktmYNSNcMUtHgjiazesZLoaxhpkWKfDRQjrhcoKrPTEE.png
Image Source

50% Payout to @skids-charity and 10% to @pesh21

Introduction

Good day my wonderful, love showing and kind hearted kids lovers all over the world. Its weekend already here am so enjoying the weekend because today i have some time to rest and write on my blog. I count it a pleasure to be participating in this contest on Love organized by @steemkidss so i use this opportunity to welcome you to my blog. I am your fellow kids lover @charis20. Lets take the stroll together if you wouldn't mind.

On this topic i will be making justice to it based on the tips that was given for this contest. Love is a beautiful thing that when it is given or received the giver or the receiver always have this limp of acceptance that cannot be seen of which its radiance on the facial appearance will be notice because it glows. Just like a bride on her wedding day glows naturally because she has found a fulfilment in a man and that a space is filled so also the recepent of love fills.

What do you understand by love?

In my own understanding Love is giving and receiving but it is hinched more on giving. But in the contest of this contest I will say love is letting go of something that is so precious to you to someone who may not have at all or have less than you do.

Who can show love and why?

Anybody who understands what love really mean can show love.

Have you shown someone love, how did you do that and how did the recipient feel?

Yes, I have show someone love before. Well, the closest i can remember now is sharing my data with both fellow steemians and the new recruits. How i do it is that whenever we go out for mobilization or they come for coaching in my place, I do open my Hotspot for everyone to connect, it actually costs me much to do that but they always feel this sense of accomplishment to see that they are able to do their work even on time because my network is very fast.

Has anyone shown you love before and how did you feel when love was shown to you?

Yes I have been show some love by someone on several occasions. I was so happy about it, though she don't like to hear that she did that particular gesture but, I do say it out without knowing because of the way i feel to the show of love.

Express your love to someone in a practical way

Sharing Data with Steemians During our Roadshow on 30/09/2021

IMG_20210930_140922_729.jpgIMG_20210930_140808_236.jpg

Do you think love is a virtue that should be cultivated by all and be demonstrated in a practical way?

Love is better shown than said, yes. Why I say so is because, just talking about love without the practicality is not love at all, the proof of love will sound louder than the talking of it.

As a virtue, it is a well deserved virtue that all should inculcate on a daily basis.

How did you learn to show love and where?

Well, I grew with my Mommy, I actually refused to stay with people even when the going was tough, so I will say I learnt from my Mommy and at home.

How will the world look like if everyone cultivates this quality?

The world will be a lovely place to be as I have understood that I will not be on the earth forever, but the times will be great.

Thank you so much for the contests on #worddefinition. These are concepts that should always be in the mind of all, but due to ignorance and busy schedule we tend to forget. But with the word definition #series it will help us to remember.

I do invite @peachyladiva @fasacity @stanleynnah to come and participate in this great contest, use this link to join

Soecial Mention
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@benton3
@svm08

Thanks
@charis20

Sort: ย 

It's good to know you are showing love through sharing of data.
There is this fulfilment that comes with sharing.
I wish you success in this contest.

Yes that true....thanks for visiting my blog.

ย 3 years agoย 

Thanks a lot for participating in this contest.

ย 3 years agoย (edited)

@charis20 you are such a kindhearted woman. Always helping me in so many ways. Your love is immeasurable. Thanks for showing me love

My pleasure @pato84

I must confess, you've shown me a virtual kind of love!
Keep spreading Love @charis20

Like seriously? Thanks for accepting my love

ย 3 years agoย 

Thank you for participating in this contest. Your entry have been duly noted.

Indeed love is better shown than said. The problem of the world today is saying what they will do without putting it into practice.

Yes, thanks for reading

Wow i love the words you used in your definition. Letting go of something that is so peculiar to you. What to give out in the name of love are things that cost us much.

True

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58095.37
ETH 2464.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32