STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 2|| WHAT DOES KINDNESS MEAN TO YOU BY @charis20. 15% Payout to @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

15% Payout to @steemkidss

Hello Wonderful Kids Lovers all over the world, I am so happy to be participating in this contest talking about kindness. @steemkids is never a dull place because there is always something to do and something new to talk about.

20210916_205319.jpg

What do you understand by kindness?

Kind is not a name nor an event, it is a way of life. To my understanding it is a habit that someone cultivates over time towards people around him starting from his home because charity takes effect from home.

Who can show kindness and why

Anyone can show kindness. It is not meant for some specific persons, as long as you have something, you can actually share with another that does not have or does not have as much as you do.

Have you shown someone kindness, how did you do that and how did the recipient feel?

Yes on countless occasion of have show kindness to people. I do not so much keep records of the act of kindness I show forth. But the most recent I can remember, I made some school inform for 4 pupils and also got them writing materials. The children I showed kindness to where almost left in tears because it is something they have been desiring to have which came to them. Also their teachers where filled with joyed too.

Has anyone shown you kindness before and how did you feel when you were shown kindness?

I have been shown kindness before so many times. My mother in law shown me great kindness by buying wrapper for me that I used for Women Guild induction. I was left speechless and so loved and accepted in my new found family. My mother in law is the best mother in law any daughter can desire to have.

Show someone kindness in a practical way and take pictures of it. Let us know how the person feel. Take action pictures and share with us.

Act of Kindness to 4 Pupils of a School Last week

IMG-20210909-WA0018.jpgIMG-20210909-WA0008.jpgAfter Receivng New UniformIMG-20210909-WA0002.jpg

Do you think kindness is a virtue that should be cultivated by all and be demonstrated in a practical way?

Yes, kindness is a great virtue that should be everyone culture. No matter how little what you have seems to you, there is someone out there that will so appreciate it. That clothe you complain up and doen about will be valued by someone too. Just as God to open your eyes to the people that need it. You don't need to withhold what you have because everything you have is given to you by God himself,so it is good to learn how to give.

How did you learn kindness and where?

Kindness is as giving, so it is a culture that is built overtime. Some people, it is inherent in them so they do it without struggles, whike orders kearn it over time. In whichever way, the spirit propelled kindness is the one that will have more effect.

So learnt kindness through my mummy, she didn't have so much while we where growing up, but she always want to share the little she is having. This i grew to see her doing and i went with it to the point that she calls me kezaya, tor! That sounds funny though. Sometimes i give foolishly, I will know that I will not have a replacement but I will go ahead to give. But the good thing about it is that I have never been stranded, God always shows up for me.

How will the world look like if everyone cultivates this quality?

Woow, the world will be a beautiful place to be, if this act of kindness because everyones habit. But no matter how beautiful a thing is, it cannot be compared with the beauty of heaven.

But I know it will be a nice place shaa.

Thank you so much for spearing time to read my post, hope you learnt something.

Regards
@charis20

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

WOW! Your mother in-law is such a kind-hearted woman indeed. If I were a woman I would have wished to marry from your husband's family so that we can draw and share from her well of benevolence and philanthropy. Kindness is a virtue all need to cultivate, possess and exhibit. Thanks @charis20 for this wonderful piece.

She is really nice, thanks for reading

This is really amazing. Keep up the good work.

Thanks dear

Thanks for showing kindness to those kids.
God will reward you

over taking is aloud, is good that you
can give more than your mum
Thanks for sharing.

Thsnks for reading

Encantadora publicación, me encantó leerte. Gracias por participar en este concurso tan encantador.

Gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58