@STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WEEKLY CONTEST #4|| KIDS STEEMIT ROLE MODEL || 20 STEEM UP FOR GRAB by @charis20

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Hello Kids Lovers, how are you doing today? I gladly welcome you to my blog today. @steemkids Community is doing excellently well and growing in a speed of light. So happy about it. Thank you steemkids for always keeping us busy with powerful contest.
I will be participating in a contest with the topic KIDS STEEMIT ROLE MODEL.

20210726_122406_0000.png
Made with Canva

Kids are wonderful people because they learn directly from the parents. They learn by observation, most time you don't need to talk for them to learn, just do exactly what you want them to do and pam, they learn. For instant my son learnt how to go and carry broom to sweep because he has seen us do it over time. He will finish eating and take his plate or cup to the kitchen because over time he has seen us do that. So it is so important for us to be aware of what we do so that they will not learn the wrong thing. Charity actually begins from home.

The kids today will replace all of us in the future. How is that possible?

Coming to the work the parents do, hence the children sees the parents engaging in a particular work they will want to do as they see them do, so when it comes to steemit, hence they see us doing the steemit work, they will love to learn especially if you put them in it. For them to replace us tomorrow it is important to carry them along in this activity, let them see the importance, teach them one step at a time. We will see how well they will handle it even better than us.

How will you influence the kids around you?

Children needs alot of care as adults too. They want to see that you love them. I will influence the kids around me by occasionally organizing kids time out in within my locality. I also have a plan to affect the lifes of those that their parents are not able to provide educational facilities for them. To provide them with school materials.

Are you confident that you can influence them? What are your strategies?

Yes i am so confident that i will be able to influence them.

My strategies includes but not limited to

  • Visiting children care centers at least ones a month know their needs
  • Visit schools around my area to know the need of the pupils
  • Organize an enlightenment campaign within my environment to encourage the parents to take good care of the children

What did your own role model do that you will like to imitate?

My role model is my mother. What I imitate from her is her passion to make her children gain the basic education. My father died at our tender age but my mother took it upon herself to train all her children to university level. She can afford not to wear good clothes to make sure she pays school fees. She always pay the school fees at the time of resumption, that is a very good lesson for me to learn. She trained us in the fear of God and we still work in that light till date.

Thank you so much for going over my work, hope you learnt something? I will also like to read your entry to add more knowledge.

Best Regards
@charis20

Sort:  

You are going somewhere.
Steem all the way

Yes dear, we move together

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your entry, we wish you success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66