Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W1 - The Joy Of Parenthood.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Greetings everyone in the steemkids & parents community. I will first start by appreciating the good work done by administration of this amazing community. It is joy overflow for me as a parent to participate in this challenge. Let's ride on to my thoughts as a parent and I hope it will make a difference in someone's life hoping to become a parent.

E5A51705-E5FA-468F-86E4-D2F2F9819003.jpeg
My images edited on Canva.

What joys are experienced by parents for becoming parents?

Being a parent is not an easy task especially when you have to go for your career and as well handled your home. But when you have a supporting partner, everything falls back within your reach.

Some women go through a lot of frustration and humiliation just because of our society we grow in where men exercise their masculinity rights over women. Being a mother in such relationships is a nightmare. In some instances, one would even prefer not to become a parent because the trauma you will go through, will caused you to regret every action in your life. You will turn to see the children as a mistake in your life.

Notwithstanding, I thank God because my own case is different. I have a supportive partner who is always there to support and we both are so proud of the parents we have become today.

There is always a joy when a new baby is born after 9 months of waiting😂😂. We turn to forget the pains we as mothers faced in the labour room and join with the rest of the family to celebrate.

Seeing your children growing older, excelling in school and growing healthy, is also a joyful experience I have witnessed.

72ECB24C-5236-478A-9ABE-21326873CFBD.jpeg
my kids and I in their end-of-year school ceremony .

What does this joy prompt them to do for their kids and to what extent are they ready to carry out their responsibilities towards their kids?

When you are joyful, you can go extra miles just to maintain the flow of things around your kids. I take my responsibilities to another level trying my possible best to give out the best I can afford to my kids.

The reason why I do multi jobs is to earn more and take good care of my kids. The joy of all parents is to see that their kids lack nothing in life. I always want to be a better version of my mother and I take all my responsibilities seriously to ensure I give my kids the best of life.

Because of the joy of parenthood, we make sure our kids eat healthy foods. It's our responsibility to make sure they do not fall sick by living a healthy lifestyle.

I take responsibility to clothe them, nurturing them, and teaching them good morals.

Does this joy increase as the child grow? What can contribute to the joy parents experience?

The joy of parents can only increase if the children are equally making their parents proud of who they have become. If the kids are stubborn, disrespectful and wayward, I do not think the joy will increase.

But if the kids are well mannered or well behaved, respectful and fear God as Christians, there will always be joy from the parents and this will impact the family positively and the community.

Be friendly with your kids and play around with them. Do not be that mom who will scream at the top of their voice at any little chance.

E5917E20-0CB2-41C3-AAB6-91C300D81E68.jpeg
Playing with my kids after work.

Let your home be as friendly as possible for your kids. Even when I take my kids to visit someone, they often request we go back home because I have made home friendly to them. They can be at home the whole day without going outdoor.

Do you wish to be a parent or are you already one? Do you expect the same joy or are you already experiencing joy as a parent?

I am already experiencing the joy of parenthood. We all know children are a gift from God. But as any other gift in life if not well handled, it will quickly depreciate. For parents to enjoy the gift of kids, it takes a lot of responsibilities of both parents.

My daughter is now in 2nd grade and I am so happy with her performance in school so far.

My son is still pre-leaarning by himself through my guidance on his iPad and laptop. There are moments he will sing all the letters of the alphabets and asked me to join him sing with him. Those are exciteful moments I always experienced with my kids.

Each time we are about to eat, my daughter leads prayers and I am. So happy of my kids.

What hopes of happiness do you want as a parent for your child later?

As a parent, we all wished our children to make us happy and proud moms and dads. What I hope for my kids is to follow my footsteps in life. Do not be dependent on anyone, work smart and love with a fear of God. Let God be the center of their lives.

Stay away from bad influencers, because it will not lead them to anywhere. You will not earn anything from keeping bad friends.

Their happiness in life will be realistic if they fear God, stay away from bad friends, work smart and be independent.

Conclusion.

Parenting is not an easy task and needs a lot of commitment. To experience joy as a parent, it takes a lot of sacrifices. I have shared my thoughts about the joy of parenthood as per the guidelines outlined in the text. I will invite @saxopedia, @majerius, and @fenwilinda to share their experiences of parenthood or being parents.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI14.4
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10
Verification date:2022-11-23
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you @chant for joining the contest in our community today. You have written exclusively very well on the topic the joy of parenthood, you have already started the experience and what you wish your kids is for them to take your footstep. This is indeed a great speech because it means that you have a legacy you really want them to follow. We all are happy when we see our children doing well. I wish you success in the contest my friend.

Thank you for the review and for wishing me well in the contest.

Hello friend, wonderful that you have a supportive father, who supports you with the upbringing of the children, when that happens everything is more enjoyable, it is a great support.

Raising our children in values is fundamental and you are doing it very well, you will surely see beautiful fruits in the future. I wish you a wonderful life with the loves of your life, your children.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Hola que bonita la manera en que desempeñas tu labor como madre, me gusto leerte en tu fotos se ve que tus hijos y tu son felices, espero que Dios los mantega unidos como familia siempre.

Wah anak-anak yang lucu, imut dan sehat, terkadang rasa capek setelah bekerja akan hilang saat telah bertemu dan berkumpul bersama si buah hati.

Sukses buat keluargamu teman

You are very correct in your shared thoughts about parenthood. It is an all encompassing task that requires constant commitment. More is expected to be given for better parenting.

Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48