Week #3 challenge: Draw a Rat by @bossj23 || Club5050 || 10% payout to @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

IMG_20220328_184927_375.jpg

Greetings to everyone in this community and welcome to our new Mod and Kid celeb. This week's challenge is about drawing a rat. I'm not really good at drawing. I'm still learning but I had to try something. In this post, I'll draw a rat, describe a rat, tell us what I like about a rat, tell us whether I have seen a rat before, tell us if they are important to man, and tell us what I like about steemit rat....................I'll start by drawing a rat before telling us the above.

Materials used to draw the rat

  • Plain sheet
  • Crayon
  • Pencil
  • Eraser in case of mistakes

Steps I took to draw the rat

Before drawing the rat, I observed the picture very well and understood how to make a perfect sketch and outline before drawing.

  • I started with the back and then the head. I drew it thrice so that I could be able to shade, highlight and map....

IMG_20220328_145848_531.jpg

  • I then drew the whole body but didn't put eye yet.

IMG_20220328_150709_743.jpg

  • I then made a rough shade on the sides.

IMG_20220328_152514_335.jpg

  • After drawing, I colored it blue and orange which is the same color of the rat in Ratatouille movie. Can you imagine I forgot to put tail until I later discovered. Ratatouille movie is where I drew the rat from. I just love the rat in this movie. I've not seen any creature as talented as this rat. If this rat is to contest for food Challenge, he'll win.......I watch this movie often as possible and the rat had this special buddy of which I drew behind the plain sheet........

IMG_20220328_155348_407.jpg

Describe a rat

A rat is a small/big rodent with fur, four legs that aid movement and a nose that can sniff food like a dog. They have delicate eyes that looks pitiful. Those big rodents are mostly found in trash cans . Small and medium rodents are found in the gutters or at people's home. They go there in search for food. They steal these food to survive and they destroy things like books and the rest. If such creature is found in your house, would you spare its life if. Seen??
Personally, I don't want to be like that guy In ratatouille that moved about with the rat. It even went to the point that the rat entered his body...Such is life....

What do you like about a rat?

Personally, I don't look like one that would ever like anything in rat but I just love the way they technically steal to survive. They employ ways on how to steal or destroy to survive without getting caught and they are very fast. Concerning the rat I drew, I love it because it has human feelings and understands better. He technically can cook and he work to survive rather than stealing to survive.

Have you seen a rat before? If yes, where?

I've seen a rat before and the big ones in trash cans usually make goosebumps come out of my body....

Are they important to man?

They can never be important to man in anyway since they destroy and take what is man's. Except for the rat in my drawing. He was helpful to a young chef that was being downgraded in a 5 star eatery.

What do you like about @disconnected rat?

@disconnected rat is not like any other rat. He doesn't rip someone's post and tear it down instead he hunts for contents concerning his field and support the contents. @disconnected rat is generous and I would love to have him as pet.... 😂😂😂😂😂

This is how far I can explain or go in this contest till next challenge.

I invite @masudo @vonne @chukwu10 to join this contest.

Sort:  

Very nice looking rat, I have seen that movie, it's a really interesting cartoon, but sadly I never got to complete it....These days I don't seem to concentrate much on watching movies. Anyways, you Draw very well. Congratulations

 2 years ago 

The movie is wow ... You too did great. No issues na

 2 years ago 

Hi thank you for taking part int his contest, I wish you success

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYES

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWBwgnja43nYA48eJk3qysoodw21a9YpjMLHkUW3MdhUM4pyw5oWvQRewv5hHzzNBUgRvJokZ4vSJnvMhR2...vNmLTaV7BQnN5CiWvTYw2oE1njWXvdh8AkJtzNWFQRCNS1pw6d7omP9kADe4dFUsexUbJQPFRrhhcTUr33Jj1pH76SEzh7zL16jVEQFfui7wByQcSDGgNBbMQ.jpeg

50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP1000 SP
ClickClickClickCkickClick
 2 years ago 

Amazing efforts. Your drawing is fine and with a twist. I love the fact that the rat you have drawn can work and cook, but is it a real rat, or a myth? Lols. I agree with you that @disconnect is generous rather than destructive, haha 😂😂😂. I wish you success in your entry

 2 years ago (edited)

It's a myth.It is more like a cartoon character. it's just that it was used to act a movie called ratatouille

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43