The Diary Game || 30-29-24 || Far From Home Day 2 - The Test, Struggle and Endurance

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

PXL_20240130_060033402.NIGHT.jpg
picture of my coursemate sleeping after surviving the night

Dear Diary,

It was another day far from home. I felt like it's going to be an eternity. I can't wait for my exams to come to an abrupt end so I'll return home and rest. The night before this day was an all-night. My eyes were weary because I was going through past questions that may likely come up in the exams. The entire day was like a test for me but I survived the day and night. Things happen for a purpose I believe but not all things happen for a purpose.

Morning Activities

My mourning was dawn in school. The exams that day was to hold by 8Am. Honestly, I was stressed out and the funny part is that I didn't see sleep . When it was 5Am, we did final revision and then step out of the lecture hall by 6Am and headed to wash out faces as going back to my friend's house may be an uneasy task that's why I choose to go straight ahead to school without having to go back.

PXL_20240130_063422912.PORTRAIT.jpgIMG_20240131_053649.jpg

I washed my face and brushed my teeth with the toothbrush I came with. My friends and I then took to purchasing within campus. It's been a while I ate outside but because of the urgency of the examination, we had no other options but to give it our all. My friend brought Avocado pear to eat with rice while I purchased Yam and Beans. Originally, I told the food vendor to give me Yam and stew but she put beans.

PXL_20240130_064730862.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240130_065710498.PORTRAIT.jpg
PXL_20240130_064653631.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240130_064451787.PORTRAIT.jpg

I wanted avoiding anything that would make me uncomfortable in school as I've had experiences of discomfort eating beans within campus. The food tasted nice though that one of my friends had to appreciate her for the great cook. Little did we know there would be after effect. The aftermath played out on us all well. We had stomach upsets due to the mixture.
PXL_20240130_065446157.NIGHT.jpg

Before Examination

In no time, we left for the exams Venue, Permanent Site. We were told we'll write the exams in the largest hall on campus. Many were afraid that there would be much spacing in a 1000 seater capacity hall. On reaching the campus, I did what I love doing. I captured the moment the sun gave me and then took to heading towards where my colleagues are.

PXL_20240130_072954774.PORTRAIT.jpg

I started snapping students who were reading that morning. Different kinds of students before exams

The confident ones. These people have confidence that no matter how difficult the exams would be , they'll make it simplePXL_20240130_073900846.PORTRAIT.jpg
The unstable ones that probably feel they haven't read. Their job is to go around and check what others are reading so they'll read or recap of they haven't touched that partPXL_20240130_073320404.PORTRAIT.jpg
The slay queens. They job is to check whether they look good for the exams or notPXL_20240130_074057605.PORTRAIT.jpg

I then took to covering myself of which one of them helped me. The lecturer came in time. Chemistry and physics department have never been late for any exams or test. They always keep to time. They told us to use the main entrance so they'll take count. It felt very uncomfortable as a result of the food that I had to endure the pressure as exams was about to commence.

PXL_20240130_073420551.PORTRAIT.jpg
It was unknown to me that **the Lecturer would make use of means of identification. He spelt out the clear instructions on how the exams should be conducted. He said if we aren't with our means of identification, we won't be allowed into the hall. I was scared at first but no, I had it on my phone. I showed the man on my phone but the mas was rather harsh and said it's like I'm playing with him.

I hurried with some of my colleagues who didn't come with theirs and then hurried to print it out in hardcopy so the man will permit me. I was totally displaced at first because I didn't even know if those operators would be on seat by that time. Luckily for us, we saw one woman who did the job for us. I was so impressed and appreciative but I felt I was late already. We went to the hall displaced but God took control over the examination for me in particular.

It wasn't difficult as I expected. All the past questions I studied the day before and that morning showed up. Despite the fact that I was late, I still finished before a lot of people. I called it Grace. I then left with my cliques of friends back home. On my way back, my coursemates narrated how their bags were stolen with their phones and ATM cards after an exams the previous day . They went to an exams hall and kept their bags where all others kept theirs.

After Examination

When the exams ended, they ran to pick their bags just to find out that their bags were stolen. I wasn't happy with the news because one of my neighbours told me the same news earlier that morning. I wasn't really happy though. I was emotionally downcast. Why would such happen to my friends in one day?.

PXL_20240130_110710431.PORTRAIT.jpg

I then took to snapping and capturing moments before heading back to my friend's place. On returning, I stumbled upon an art that spoke a lot about being an hypocrite. The art read a lot of meaning to me no doubt that I was forced to capture it.

PXL_20240130_070409034.PORTRAIT.jpg

Going back to my friend's place to rest for the next exams was my major priority. That's how my day ended yesterday. Today was a free day of which I maximised to the fullest.. I'll spare the narratives the tomorrow. .

All pictures taken are from my Redmi Note 12 Pro

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59824.84
ETH 2666.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48