The Diary Game || 29-07-23 || Celebrating my 2nd Anniversary on Steemit with steemians

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

Screenshot_20230801-071326.png
picture from Redmi note 10 C

Dear Diary,

It was a solemn Saturday. The weather looked very discouraging but my excitement for the day sprang from the intense wind that influenced the trees. It was my 2nd anniversary on Steemit. I couldn't wait to be celebrated. My joy knew no bounds knowing that of all my achievements this year, this would be made to stand out because it's not an easy thing to create contents for two good years without feeling reluctant or giving up.

This joy that was part of me made me restless the night before. This anniversary was one in a million anniversary, something I'll live to tell my kids. The joy, happy moments, emotional moments, chaos, fun activities and encouragements were a part of the celebration. Want to get the narrative? I'll be very much honored to share.

Morning Preparation

In preparation for this anniversary, busy was synonymous to my name. Wanting to look good was my greatest priority. After the restless night, I examined the scriptures with my family and then did my house chores as it was a sanitation Saturday but movement wasn't restricted. To be more focused that day, I did meditation for 30 minutes and then took photographs of nature to filter my thoughts.

Screenshot_20230801-105013.pngA fly on a tree's shootScreenshot_20230801-105001.pngbeautiful pink flower

It was high time I left home for the venue which was to kickstart in hours. My friends and I whom I invited were in anticipation of the event. The expressed joy on their faces and for their mentor being me led them to making me go viral. The screenshot below shows how they made a post of me on their social media handles.

Online invitation and gratitude by @deetalka6Screenshot_20230729-080029.png
In the venue/ preparation the venue

On getting to the venue, my financial manager @vudeme123 and I did some purchases on drinks, cake and other edibles which would be very useful for the first part of the anniversary. This anniversary was extended to as many as to join online through WhatsApp social media. This is the cake we used for the anniversary and this is @bossj23 on his elegance and poise. My grimace couldn't be overemphasized as I wanted it to be a remarkable event.

Screenshot_20230801-183625.pngpicture of financial manager in a mallScreenshot_20230801-183537.pngpicture Of anniversary cake
Commencement of the celebration/Attendees

The event commenced in no time of which the chairman was @benton3 and @johnmitchel the Master of Ceremony. These personnels ensured they played their roles effectively in ensuring the smooth running of the event. The chairman gave his remarks on the anniversary and congratulated me for such growth and achievement. The programe of event was followed according and lasted for an hour plus.

Screenshot_20230729-075813.pngprogramme of EventScreenshot_20230801-111222.pngscreenshot of online attendees

@ngoenyi, my mentor was introduced online via WhatsApp social media. My happiness knew no bounds as I saw her honor the event. She's the intrinsic reason I'm on this platform to celebrate my 2nd anniversary. I was interviewed by @johnmitchel on questions that seems to be an integral part of my life as a steemian.

@benton3 and @ngoenyi encouraging words beat my imagination and motivated those offline with me to be invigorated. The cake was divided in a grand style of which those online were spiritual partakers. The attendees online were @deetalk6, @ngoenyi, @benton3, @fonnydanny, @ruthjoe, @okere-blessing, @manuelhooks etc while those offline were @johnmitchel, @basil20, @usoro01, @davidmarkgeorge, @imohmitch, @vudeme123, @whizzbro4eva, @madilyn02, @uduak3287 and a potential newbie who's yet to join the platform.

Screenshot_20230801-183646.pngpicture of offline attendeesScreenshot_20230801-183613.pngpicture of cake cutting
Observations and Appreciation

During the event, I observed how intrigued my students [@deetalk6 and @fonnydanny] were on hearing my life as a steemian and what helped me attain this height. One of them took the initiative of inscribing all the points I made which would help them as newbies on the platform. I was very much elated seeing them honor the invitation. Looking forward to see their growth on this platform.

The word Appreciation was a rumour that spread so fast. It was in the air as everyone were appreciative of everything that happened during the event. The words my Steemit friends addressed to me made me give way to tears in my heart. I'm grateful to God for the gift of life. He is the reason why I was able to host such an event.

Online Event closure

Like I said, the closure of the online event didn't stop there. The party was ongoing offline. We made the best of our time sharing experiences, fun activities, dance and even games before settling for refreshments. Such remarkable moves were just on point. I enjoyed every bit of the moments shared with my friends on the t-shirt I designed for them all.

Giveaway was massive and many won financial incentives as prizes. Unaware pictures were taken to improve our laughter. Indeed, the anniversary this 2023 is no doubt a fulfilment of the 23 in my username Bossj23. Before Creating the username Bossj23, I had this foresight about this year 2023 and so it was.

Fun activities

Games were introduced in the celebration, games such a spinning the bottle on the table, fun quizzes and facts about @bossj23. The rules of the spinning game says that whatever the head of the bottle points to, that's what we'll take. If you check the picture, you'll see pepper, fruit, drinks, money and local pear. Anyone who refuses to take what's on the table, he or she would dance for 30 seconds. It was really a fun activity though.

Screenshot_20230801-183655.pngScreenshot_20230801-183635.png
Screenshot_20230801-183602.pngScreenshot_20230801-183704.png
Photoshoot

The photoshoot started in no time of which the celebrant was introduced first then group pictures were taken with the phone Redmi note 10 C. The photoshooting serves as memorable pictures to us even in years to come.

Screenshot_20230801-072246.pngScreenshot_20230801-071247.png
Screenshot_20230801-071138.pngScreenshot_20230801-071114.png

After photoshooting, we made some videos which were quite funny though and then departed to our different homes. The celebration wasn't over, I took it home and shut my family down...We gave all thanks and glory to our father in the heavens for making such possible.

Screenshot_20230801-071044.png

Cc,
@benton3
@ngoenyi

Steemit Achievement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17