The Diary Game || 27-07-24 || Celebrating My 3rd Anniversary on Steemit - A Journey of Consistency and Success

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

AGC_20240727_155906209.PORTRAIT.jpgpicture of my mentor and i

Happy 3 Years Anniversary To @Bossj23

It was my best day this year, celebrating my consistency milestone on Steemit for 3 years. I know most of us may not be as intentional about throwing an anniversary, but my journey was marked by a lot of things, of which discouragements and encouragements were inclusive. This year was just full of achievements, which made me flash back to those trying times on Steemit where you'll have to put in extra work but still don't get what you want.

Some of which are: a community curator, a triple dolphin, a knack4buzz ambassador, a mentor, and my 3rd year anniversary on Steemit. The people say, If it's that easy, do it. It was my anniversary yesterday, and I'll tell you how it went. Though it was based on invitation because of certain financial constraints to accommodate the masses, it was one of the best I've had.

The Event Proper - Order of Events

There's a saying that you don't need to have the world before you celebrate yourself. The little I had was used to entertain those who came to celebrate my three-year achievements. Don't worry, I'll tell you my success story on Steemit. So I had to gather with a few steemians, as I didn't want to invite all those physically present in my locality as it was a small gathering. Something bigger will come up next year.

So the order of events had the following;

  • Introduction of the celebrant and attendees- purpose of the gathering
  • listening to the celebrant's 3-year milestone and success story
  • Introduction of the celebrant's mentor
  • Steemit Experiences of Steemians Invited to the Event
  • Giveaways and surprises- Refreshments and dance!!!!!!!
  • Photo Shoot- Conclusion

Screenshot_2024-07-24-01-05-46-726_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg

Introduction of the Celebrant and Attendees

Like I said, it wasn't a loud anniversary, and only a few were invited to attend. I was the celebrant, @bossj23 and I had people who came around to laugh with me, encourage me, commend me, and support me. In attendance were my mentor @ngoenyi, @whizzbro4eva, @nsijoro, @imohmitch, @johnmitchel, @davidmarkgeorge, @usoro01, @vudeme123, @uduak3287, @basil20, @fortwis09, @wizzyboy03, @berrytrillz, @mbetobongluke and two users tied in online, though the video was cut short because there was no general video call link to share across all Steemit groups.

AGC_20240727_160039584.PORTRAIT.ORIGINAL.jpg

AGC_20240727_161337281.PORTRAIT.jpg@whizzbro4evaAGC_20240727_161319759.PORTRAIT.jpg@berrytrillzPicture Album
AGC_20240727_161036957.jpg@kidi40AGC_20240727_161351344.PORTRAIT.jpg@imohmitchAGC_20240727_161413786.PORTRAIT.jpg@johnmitchel
AGC_20240727_161527568.PORTRAIT.jpg@usoro01 and @vudeme123PXL_20240727_140026053.PORTRAIT.jpg@mbetobonglukePXL_20240727_161307142.PORTRAIT.jpg@nsijoro

Network took them out, and the call ended in no time. These users were @ynglu22 and @ahsansharif. The purpose of the gathering was made official by me, the celebrant, @bossj23. We were all gathered to celebrate my 3 years on Steemit. It hasn't been an easy journey, though. My friends left the platform because of inconsistency, but this is me, still paving the way for others to join.

There was no cake for the anniversary since it was a small one. It was just a few drinks and some light refreshments, as the case may be. All being said, the event started proper with questions like, What has been your greatest motivation for reaching this height on Steemit?" Let me answer this question in the next subheading.

PXL_20240727_140048440.PORTRAIT.jpg@whizzbro4evaPXL_20240727_140035254.PORTRAIT.jpg @nsijoroPXL_20240727_140100174.PORTRAIT.jpg@basil20
PXL_20240727_140109523.PORTRAIT.jpg@fortwis09PXL_20240727_135544073.PORTRAIT.jpg @ngoenyiPXL_20240727_133429335.PORTRAIT.jpg@bossj23
Listening to the celebrant's 3 years milestone and success story

I joined Steemit July 2021 though I wasn't intentional about the platform after being scammed by lots of Ponzi schemes. I didn't have a passion for content writing until @ngoenyi became my driving force and a mentor to me. Despite the fact that I joined Steemit in July 2021, it was only after 5 months of joining that I came to do my Achievement 1 post, all with the help of my mentor. She has been the backbone of my movement on Steemit since I first joined.

AGC_20240727_152310280.jpgPicture of me giving my speech

It was then that I knew you can't succeed on Steemit without a guide. Before her guides, I'd been wandering the platform unaware of the rules of writing. When I finally got her guides, I began my journey, though it was full of discouragements along the way. There's a month I was just consistently creating contents over 30, and the highest votes I got were $0.5. Just imagine the waste of time, I thought to myself.

I then left Steemit for a while and took a break. @ngoenyi came up with this striking question. If you were to open a boutique now and you don't see sales for over 3 weeks, will you close the business or will you look for strategies to make your growth visible and remarkable? This struck my bones, and I did come back again.

I tried being consistent, but it wasn't just working. I then had to quit the second time then came back again because of another motivating question. _I you a content writer on Facebook where you get to grow your followers before getting paid? Is this how you would behave_? You quit without getting your aim?

Do you know those people go the extra mile to create video content, and most times, they have little likes and comments, especially at that initial stage of joining the space? If most comedians had quit, do you think you would have had the opportunity to view their contents? You can take a break from writing on Steemit, but don't leave Steemit. Come back, and I came back.

I came back full time with too much consistency. I never knew consistency would be the hidden driver to my success. I started learning from the best and was getting support. To get enough motivation and also replicate the favor shown to me by my mentor, I decided to mentor others. So far, over 50 users have been mentored by me, and they have been one of the reasons why I'm still on Steemit.

At some point, those who joined when I joined left Steemit completely and powered down. They discouraged me from going further and said that I should power down and leave as well. Thanks to @ngoenyi for making sense to me. I'm still on this platform because of her. Now, I'm responsible enough to mentor and encourage my mentees not to leave Steemit regardless.

My success story is that Steemit is the only platform that has changed my finances for good and has made me responsible academically and socially. I am a moderator. In two communities, I once handled a community curator's account; I'm a knack4buzz ambassador, I'm a newbie mentor in the steem4nigeria community; I'm a triple dolphin; I've mentored over 50 users on Steemit; I've gotten a new phone with Steemit money; and I'm now 3 years older on Steemit.

I wouldn't have gone this far without supportive steemians like @goodybest, @patjewell, @eliany, @xkool24, @benton3, @steemit team, and all those supportive users in terms of votes and comments. I love you all.

Introduction of the celebrant's mentor

As stated earlier, @ngoenyi has been my mentor since day 1, and I've been so grateful for all she has done. The fact that she's a mother, a businesswoman, a wife, and a lot more who still has time to create content on Steemit moved me to compare myself. Someone is feeding me; I'm a child under someone's roof; I'm not a family head; and I'm not working. Why shouldn't I be even more active? I give her husband @benton3 accolades as well.

AGC_20240727_155835056.PORTRAIT.jpgThe celebrant's mentor
Steemit Experiences of steemians invited to the event

Each and everyone present related their experiences on Steemit, from how they joined until their success story was heard. They have been subjected to lots of Ponzi scheme platforms, which have made them waste their lives and resources. Though their beginning was rough because of discouragements, the urge I gave them, just as my mentor gave me, motivated them to stand on their toes. I really learned from them.

Giveaway and surprises

There were lots of giveaways and surprises that were both funny and emotional. @uduak3247 decided to surprise with a certificate of commendation. I never expected this from him.** Sincerely, I felt on top of the world for such reward. The fun was exclusive and we took into photographing proper as depicted in the pictures below.

AGC_20240727_153234871.PORTRAIT.jpgAGC_20240727_153255120.PORTRAIT.jpg
AGC_20240727_153140972.PORTRAIT.jpgAGC_20240727_160922740.jpg

AGC_20240727_160036143.PORTRAIT.ORIGINAL.jpg

To all the newbies, old users, inactive ones, and those who have yet to come onboard, steemit is a space that can help you other than financially. It's no new thing that you may create contents and expect votes but won't see. This is sometimes discouraging bit giving up shouldn't be an option.

You need to view yourself as a content writer who only gets support when quality contents is made and not an entitlement pay for work done. This is what helped me stay on this platform for 3 years.

I can't wait to hear someone's else success story. Thanks to this big family who is responsible for who I am on steemit. Your support, love and engagements made me go this far. I wish myself and everyone here a Happy Anniversary as well.......

AGC_20240727_160528911.PORTRAIT.ORIGINAL.jpg

Photographer@davidmarkgeorge
DeviceRedmi Note 13
Sort:  
Loading...

Hi brother
Greetings to you hope you are well and enjoying happy life with steem. Wow congratulations brother for achieving successful 3 year milestone. You celebrate your 3rd anniversary on steemit with steemit friends like negeoyni. Thank you so much for inviting me through video call. I enjoy your Ani a lot. With the help of this party I know about other users rather than you. All is well and enjoying happy life with steem sounds like me. I wish you more success. My best wishes are always with you.

 last month 

Thank you so so much. It's good to have someone like you attend the event. At least, we learnt from each other

Yes absolutely 💯

 last month 

Thank you @ahsansharif, I saw how much you cherished our mentor and strove to give him your presence.

Welcome 🤗

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi

Thanks, dear @ngoenyi for your kind support.

Wow congratulations @bossj23 am so happy for you o and I learn from your experience ...happy anniversary

 last month 

It's good to know you've learnt from it. Looking forward to see you reach heights.

 last month 

Congrats bossj23, your dedication and consistency is worth emulating. I received the gift yesterday.

 last month 

Noted ma. It's just the little I could do

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

The process was hard, but your consistency has made you what you are today.

This is really an encouragement as well to people like me, I really love this post.

Thank you for this great insight @bossj23

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @nahela

 last month 

Congratulations on your milestone, consistency and patience is the key 🗝️ to success in steemit. You are committed, wishing you many more years of success 👍

 last month 

I really appreciate your support and commendations. I learnt from you as well.

 last month 

Saludos
Feliz aniversario número 3
La verdad es que es muy animador ver a personas que con mucha constancia y dedicación están dentro de la plataforma.
Pásate un gran día con los compañeros stemian
Felicidades

 last month 

Thank you so much for the commendation and encouragement. I really appreciate. Looking forward to seeing yours too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31