The Diary Game || 11-03-24 || Learning A New Skill and Traveling Miles to Sign up a User on Steemit

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

PXL_20240311_093104177.PORTRAIT.jpg

Dear Diary,

It was a Monday. They call it Man Crush Monday. I did crush the Monday no doubt. I got some opportunities that would add to my store of knowledge and can be used as a tutorial here on steemit. I learnt something literally I wouldn't have gotten the opportunity to learn without paying a fee. I also did two things most people would say it's crazy but it's not. Want to know? The narrative below tells you how I spend my day.

Morning Activities

It's literally a month staying at home as we have been on break but staying at home doesn't mean I'm not working. I work on a lot of school projects day and night while in school and also balance life on steemit. So I woke up as usual and did my chores. After doing my chores that early, I took to considering the scriptures with my family. The scripture we considered emphasized on how Jesus while on earth dealt with his disciples in love..

Screenshot_2024-03-13-14-23-51-716_org.jw.jwlibrary.mobile-edit.jpg

Despite their shortcomings, he corrected with patience and mildness. Same is applicable to us. Despite the shortcomings of others, we should always be ready to show love by overlooking the offense and avoid keeping or holding a grudge.

After considering this scripture, I took to going to my neighbour's house as she invited me to come and learn how flour is made from;

  • Cassava
  • Cocoyam
  • Tiger nut
  • Date fruit
  • Beans etc
PXL_20240311_093414270.RESTORED.jpgSeed of date fruit
PXL_20240311_093155920.PORTRAIT.jpgTiger nut
PXL_20240311_093042238.PORTRAIT.jpgCocoyam
PXL_20240311_093545769.PORTRAIT.jpgDate fruit

My essence of going there is not just to see but also to capture these things as if will help in advert production. She had these produce like the cocoyam sliced and kept under the sun to dry. She also dried the tiger nut. Before drying it on the sun, she do use her dehydrator to dry these things when there's light. It dries fastest than that of the sun..The sun is just an alternative.

This is how the dehydrator looks like. It is made of a wooden box with trays and tray locks where things would be contained and dried. It looks more like a fridge but has bulbs below the box which produces light and supply heat to the box and contents in the box.

PXL_20240311_094034878.RESTORED.jpgPXL_20240311_094008926.PORTRAIT.jpg

I just love the way it's made no doubt and I captured it so it will help in advertisment when she starts producing these things. **She called a friend to come over and show her Joe it's done but her friend adjourned her coming because she didn't buy and dry the ginger as told. So she decided to book a meet on weekend. So I'll be live then.

PXL_20240311_093813858.RESTORED.jpgPXL_20240311_093712171.PORTRAIT.jpg

After capturing these things, I received a phone call from my colleague that I should try as much as possible to come over to his house to help him sign up that the site is free. I told him I won't be able because his house is miles away from mine.

In splits of seconds, I saw credit alert. He sent money for my transport fare to show how serious he was. I wanted showing him via online but he said he didn't want to make any mistake and was afraid of doing it himself. . I then boarded a vehicle to his place and arrived in 45 minutes. I bet he was elated seeing me in person.

PXL_20240311_124956869.jpg
We then did sign up and set up the account. After setting it up, I told him to do his achievement 1 post and showed him the procedures involved. We did everything there and the post was created successfully in Newcomers community. His username is @eddiemalachy. This is his Introductory post yet to be verified of which I'm such greeters like @goodybest and working towards it.

PXL_20240311_125134306.PORTRAIT.jpg
On my way back home, I thought of participating in the engagement challenge hosted by Healthy Steem community on Personal Care Product. Before doing so, I had my breakfast of Rice and stew with banana and some chilled drinks.

PXL_20240311_141822772.PORTRAIT.jpgBreakfast
PXL_20240311_140406087.PORTRAIT.jpg

I thought of doing something creative but may seem crazy to some people. I was more exclusive to physical care of the body and skin and that was how I channelled my answers to the questions.

PXL_20240311_094846810.PORTRAIT.jpg

I brought out my skin care products and then captured. To make it more creative, I did what skincare products advertisers usually do as evidence to show that the product is really working. I rubbed it on my face, allowed the serum to remain for 30 minutes while enduring the burn. After 30 minutes, I washed it out and my face was shinning radiantly compared to before.

PXL_20240311_150717168.jpgBefore ApplicationPXL_20240311_145553413.PORTRAIT.jpg During Application

PXL_20240311_095810190.PORTRAIT.jpgAfter application

This is the before and after usage of the product. That's how I was able to come up with original pictures for that contest. After doing all these, I set to go out for a meeting withy family, a meeting where we had to learn a lot from the bible. The meeting was quite informative and educative and made me understand certain verses in the bible.

On my way back from the meeting which lasted up to an hour plus, there was this heavy wind that blew about. We thought it was normal but wasn't. It was so strong that it threw a small boy into the bush. After the strong wind came a heavy rainfall which flooded lot of places. The wind broke Nepa poles and fell a very giant tree to the ground. I could never imagine that tree would fall as it was firm to the ground.

My friends and I couldn't stand on shelter for so long as the rainfall looked unending. So we entered the rain and off we went. That's how my Monday went. The balance was just there.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Very interesting dairy game you've got
Your day was really interesting and amazing 😊
Less stressful I guess 🤭😩
Welcome to Eddymalachy I hope he gets verified soon too🤭😊
I'll really hope to see more amazing content from you 🤭

 6 months ago 

Yeah, I hope so. Thanks for the comment

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I didn't know men also do facial scrubs, but I love the way you are intentional about your skin care hygiene not doing only Vaseline 😀. Keep it up

Loading...

Aktifitas yang menyenangkan teman,, hari anda sangat produktif dan bermakna, anda bekerja dan membantu teman untuk menyiapkan akun dan mendaftarkannya.

Hari yang indah... Senang menikmati membaca postingan anda🤗

Loading...

In the scale of 10 I'm rating this post 10. Your write up is really interesting to read and it is highly quality in pictures. So.. you mean you've leaned how how to make flour from

  • Cassava
  • Cocoyam
  • Tiger nut
  • Date fruit
  • Beans.

Wow, I'm thinking of scheduling a lesson class for this skill with you.😁 My friend is finding it difficult to sign up, I think you should help me with the valid registration link sir. You did had a nice day though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35