The diary game by @bossj23 || My physics practical on refraction of light at a plane surface. || 10% payout to @steemkidss || club5050

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220120_140252_154.jpg

Greetings my fellow Verified kids in steemkids community. Life in school is like a journey where you pass through school and school to pass through you. School is never easy and will never be easy if you are not determined to pass through all odds and achieve academic excellence which is the main reason for your studying there. You need Courage to face odds in school. You need determination to cross the academic bridge. You need Consistencyto make good grades in school and achieve the best. You need Character to become outstanding and lastly, you need faith and spirituality to go on in life. Why I so much emphasize on school is because of what I'm about telling you in this post. I and my fellow colleagues had a physics practical in the physics laboratory on Friday being 21th January. The practical started by 1pm on Thursday but I'll first take you down to my journey before the practical.

Morning Activities

In the morning, I woke up as early as 5am and prepared myself for the general Studies lecture we had by 8am. I did my chores although it wasn't bright enough. I left home by 6:30Am precisely because I had to Trek down to the road and board a vehicle to school. When I got there, I ran on my heels to the lecture venue because as freshers, 60% of us barely go late to this particular course. There was a capacity crowd in the lecture hall and the lecture ran Smoothly. After that, we went to our department block in preparation for the physics practical.

Afternoon Activities

IMG_20220120_154126_274.jpg

IMG_20220120_132604_438.jpg

IMG_20220120_132337_789.jpg

IMG_20220120_132233_301.jpg

IMG_20220120_132223_115.jpg

When it was noon, we prepared our bags and lab coats and headed for the gate to board a shuttle bus. Boarding a shuttle bus is sometimes the survival of the fittest especially when late to a practical. We struggled to enter the shuttle bus that arrived the bus stop and thanks to God, we successfully entered without casualties. On our way to our Physics laboratory which is approximately 30 minutes drive, passengers on the bus made me laugh out my lungs. I laughed from start of the drive to our laboratory. They cracked jokes that even the bus driver was intrigued and amused. Finally we arrived. WE entered the lab and collected our apparatus. The apparatus were rectangular glass prism, ceiling board, optical pins protractor, plain sheet and meter rule. The refraction of light at the plane sheet was to be carried out 5 times or singly without mistakes. We had a group of 10 of which we carried out the practical together. It was an interesting and exciting practical though we were behind time. After the practical which lasted for 3 hours, we were all tired and exhausted and we headed out to the gate to board a shuttle bus. Like I said earlier, boarding a shuttle bus is the survival of the fittest. If you are not strong enough to struggle, don't rush. To our utmost surprise, we were in the bus after all the pushing and struggling.

Evening activities

After returning from the hectic practical, me and some friends attended a math Tutorial class from 5-7pm. Despite the fact that we just came back from a hectic practical, we had no choice since diligence and hardwork pays. I later went home feeling exhausted, took my bath and rested for some hours. That was how my day went that day.

Cc,
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Sort:  

Hi @bossj23, YOu are a great science student. It's good that you always follow up with your school lessons and practicals. Thank you for sharing your diary....

Evaluationresults
DelegationYes
Steemexclusiveyes
Plagiarismno
Voting botno
Club status5050
Curation trailYes

I wish you success in your academics.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot and for rating me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98