Application as a Tailoring Instructor for the #steemkidsedu project by @bossj23

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211113_153710_629.jpg

Greetings to everyone in this community. Steemkids is proving her prowess over other communities in diverse ways day by day. They have really encouraged members to actively participate in the Community. Kids in this community are trained and educated on many courses that are intrinsic. Excusing formality as the structure of this content is an application, I'll do the needful by introducing myself to the community and to those that doesn't know me. I'll also tell members of this community the course i want to handle, the country I'm from and my experiences in teaching if any....

Introduction

I'm officially know in this platform as @bossj23, an erudite, potential future Oscar. I'm from Nigeria, a country in Africa. I speak English as an official language and the category or course i want to venture in or host tutorials on is tailoring. Personally, I have interest in teaching science subjects like Biology, Chemistry, and Physics but since these courses are not demanding in this community, I'll do the former which is Tailoring. Tailoring is an amazing course to learn although it's overlooked in some high schools. Tailoring is a basic course everyone need to learn whether you are old or young because one of our basic necessity lies on tailoring. We all need adequate knowledge on basic stitches in tailoring so as to amend our torn clothes by ourselves, mission, and vision and goals to studying the course. There are also reasons why we need to study this course asides Financial assistance.

Objectives

Students should be able to read and understand patterning instructions, accurate measurement which determines the size of the pattern and how to carry out stitching. Many people think Tailoring is a bizarre and hard course. Me personally, i felt that way too. Despite all the encouragement given me, it fell on deaf ears that year until i picked interest for this course, develop the course and then enhance on it. Considering that it's not about the money or time but about a lifetime still and investment is worthy of note .

IMG-20220507-WA0032_1.jpg

Experience

Personally i love teaching and I've taught people this course for nearly 2 weeks. I've taught people how to weave raw fabrics,adjust length snd size of clothes, stitching of fabrics sbd how to sew trousers, shirts etc. Before teaching this particular course and every particular course, interest is always made manifest in the heart of the students so as to continue learning the course instead of quitting sooner. Although I'm not a certified tailor yet, I'm skilled and efficient and capable enough to handle this tutorial. Teaching others what I've learnt is always a thing of joy.

Background

I love kids and my experience so far with them can attest to that. I give them that attention they need because it's not every kid that will be quick to learn what you teach. As a teacher, your aim is to carry your audience along and make the subject simple, clear and understandable so that the kid will not lose interest in learning such a course. Aside teaching, I'm a web developer and i so much have passion for it. I'm also a potential pharmacist who oversee the selling of drugs in my mum's shop.

I hope my application to teach this course in steemkids community would be considered and approved.......I promise to be as simple, clear and understandable so as not to make my learners lose interest.

Cc,
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@disconnect

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to Learn with Steem. This post has been curated by @reminiscence01 using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Cc: Team SEVENGERS

We are supporting this post to encourage you to bring your tailoring skills to educate steemians with quality tutorials and lessons. We look forward to your tutorials and lessons.

 2 years ago 

Hello dear @bossj23, we are glad that you have shown interest to take part in this tutorial. And that you will be helping your fellow kids to learn tailoring.
Hope the tutorials will give you time to take part in other activities in the community? Hope your area if just men's wear? If you answer yest to these questions, then you are accepted to be our men's wear tutor. We are looking forward to your tutorials. Please start as soon as possible and start from the scratch to the finish and progressively, consider your audience and keep it as simple as possible.

Will you also be will to join @madilyn02 to be our kid mod? Let me know at the comment section

 2 years ago 

Very well. I accept the privilege with full chest. I will love to join @madilyn02 in being the kid moderator of this community. And I'm specializing on Men's wear..... I'll start as soon as possible. My tutorial days would either be on Tuesdays or Wednesdays. Thanks for the upvote

 2 years ago 

Welcome, remember that it has to be once in a week. As a moderator, your duty is to assist in commenting of Publications in the community as well as to choose quality posts for the day. If there is any need to you to do up on any kids activities, you will be told. Congratulations

 2 years ago 

Waiting to be labeled Men's fashion tutor before any tutorial commence

 2 years ago 

You have it already

 2 years ago 

Okay......I will do so. Thanks so much for the privilege

 2 years ago 

This 100% upvote is for your participation in our hall of Fame. Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉🎉, keep active. We hope that this will motivate you to do more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53