A Dolphin has been Born. || I Have Reached The Milestone of 1x Dolphin 🐬

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

Screenshot_2023-10-14-21-48-14-622_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg
designed using canva

Two years of consistency I must say wasn't an easy journey especially when the SBD conversion became a memory. STEEMIT has been delivered of a new dolphin. Guess who that Dolphin is? @Bossj23. I'm finally where I wanted to be this year little wonder I set my username to be bossj23. That's 23 in the name stands for 2023 and guess what? Obtaining the first dolphin rank is my greatest achievements this year.

The Steemit Team, curators and other members have undoubtedly given me the support and encouragement is needed to be here today. 7 months back when I met this goal of reaching 5K SP before the Year runs out, I was sceptical about this at first because I felt it would be an impossibility, but no it's a possibility. I've been on the platform for 2 years now.

I would have actually been celebrating my second dolphin year but wasn't serious when I joined this platform as I had no mental not until I became active on the platform early 2022.

Screenshot_2023-10-14-21-29-03-429_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg
designed using canva

My doubts and Fears

When I became active and knew the dolphin rank, I said to myself that it would be an impossibility because I barely had enough votes to take me to that level. Writing was also a big challenge to me at first because of lack of votes not until I engage in promoting steemit, to build a network of users that would encourage and motivate me to push on.

How I overcame the fear of reaching the dolphin rank?

I did this in so many ways and it does help me reach my goal. Early this year, I made a new year resolution of reaching to 2K SP before the first quarter of the year and then 5K at the end of the year. Setting targets like this help me remain focused and determined to reach that place of which I am today.

  • Promoting Steemit was what I loved doing and it has helped me a lot. Growing the userbase of the platform and creating a network of user gave me that motivation I needed and brought back the consistency in me.

  • organising a monthly steam power challenge also contributed to my group because with this I will set targets of how many steam-power I want to make in a month and then challenge others indirectly without being a part. This monthly challenge and the civic engagement challenge has actually helped boost my steem power to 5k.

Screenshot_2023-10-10-23-27-13-653_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg
designed using canva

I can't wait to be a x2 dolphin next year. This can only be possible if I want it to be possible.

How I became the dolphin?

I've been keeping my steems unclaimed because of the monthly steem power challenge I'm in. Finally, it accumulated and when claimed, it hit 5k SP . I was so happy no doubt.

Screenshot_2023-10-14-06-55-18-911_com.android.chrome-edit.jpgScreenshot_2023-10-14-06-56-02-024_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

screenshot from my wallet

I then powered up some steems that I claimed to make the 5K SP have some weight. I'm actually impress and happy.

Screenshot_2023-10-14-23-14-37-969_com.android.chrome-edit.jpgScreenshot_2023-10-14-23-16-37-314_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg
Any advice or words of encouragement to those out there?

Yes, I've been a victim of circumstances on this platform and to be honest I've quit numerous times but still came back. Quitting shouldn't be an option. I started somewhere it wasn't easy at first until encouragement trooped in, motivation from friends, being focus setting targets and hitting them, engaging in other people's posts and motivating myself to help me reach this milestone.

You may not be having that urge to continue on the platform or probably you like boats in some of your post shouldn't make you quit. If you open a business and you don't see cells for 2 to 3 days will you close down the shop or work harder? Certainly you'll work harder. This is my secret. Consistency has been the hidden driver to my success on steemit. Thank you

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Congratulations dear friend. I wish you more dolphins 🐬

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 10 months ago 

Appreciated Boss

 10 months ago 

Congratulations bossj!🎉
I hope to achieve this feat someday.😊

 10 months ago 

Congratulations 🎉 boss, I wish you more on your journey❤️. Keep steeming

 10 months ago 

Thank you Boss. Looking forward to hearing good news like this from your end

 10 months ago 

congratulations boss on your achievement, you work tirelessly on this and you deserve.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 10 months ago 

Thanks you so much. We did it together

 10 months ago 

Many many congratulations on this big achievement. May you get more and more

 10 months ago 

Thank you

 10 months ago 

Congratulations boss

What more can I say to a boss like you, Your dedication to task is something I always wish to learn, reaching this milestone on steemit is a great achievement congratulations and many more.

 10 months ago 

Appreciated ma. Thank you so much

 10 months ago 

Congratulations dear! Keep swimming

 10 months ago 

Thank you ma

 10 months ago 

Congratulations dear

 10 months ago 

Thank you ma'am

 10 months ago 

Saludos amigo 👏🎉🥳🥳🥳 muchas felicidades por obtener tu 1 er 🐬, es un sueño que muchos tenemos acá Steemit.

Sigue esforzandote ahora por ese 2do delfín, vas muy bien, éxitos!!

 10 months ago 

I really appreciate. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.91
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44