Writing Expedition ✍️ Saturday | All About Photography 📸 | by @bonaventure24

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago (edited)

Picture are important moments in our life because they capture our memories more easily. I love taking pictures of myself so that I can see how I have grown in the past years.
Every picture tells a story, and I am happy to share some of my wonderful pictures with you guys.

Image number 1

20240127_165733.jpg

This is a lovely image of the tiv tribe in our military base showcasing their culture. As a barrack boy it has become a culture inside our barracks where we normally celebrate West Aftican Social Activities every year, so thus year wasn't different and we cane together and celebrate this special occasion which was a memorable one to watch, I was well entertained by the tiv dancing moves so I decided to capture such moment for memories.

Living in a military base has numerous advantages as you will have the opportunity to learn different languages and cultures, I am a living testimony as my stay in the barracks have made me to speak and know about different tribes.
This ceremony happens once every year, and this year celebration was a memorable and entertaining one as I really enjoyed myself during the celebration.

Image number 2

20240110_160105.jpg

Like the popular saying body no be firewood I was very tired and hungry after a hectic day at my dad's shop so I came back home and all my body will paining me and I slept off.
Not knowing that my brother took a picture of me while I was sleeping, hahaha, when I saw it, I started laughing at myself, because it was very funny and hilarious.

Image number 3

20240207_164900.jpg

This is me doing what makes me happy and excited, playing football is what I can't stop doing in my life I am a lover of football and I just can't stay a day without playing football.
Football covers all the exercise in my body, and it keeps me fit all the time . At the same time, it exposes me to new friends and also increases my travel experience.

Football gives us unknown friends, and I am always happy in the football pitch playing the game of football. You can see me above jogging football.

Image number 4

20240114_123929.jpg

This is an image of all the current soldiers in our barracks that cane together to celebrate the armed forces remembrance day a day that is commemorated all over Nigeria to remember our fallen heroes that those who lost their lives while fighting for the dafety of our country.

This is a day that all the military men in our country Nigeria gather together to listen to the word of God and also hive glory to his name for keeping then safe from their enemies and also protecting them from war.
I really enjoyed this year celebration as it was indeed a memorable one, after the combined service all the soldiers came together to take a group photo and I used the opportunity to capture them with my mobile phone.

Image number five

20240112_114317.jpg

We are in dry season, and everyone is aware of unnecessary fireoutbreak, so we are always monitoring our cassava farm so that fire will not enter it, but unfortunately the day we decided not to go to the farm was the same day that fire nearly entered our cassava farm.
If not for the soldiers on duty that helped in quenching the fire, I don't know what would have happened to our cassava farm.

We got the news very late and we quickly rush to hhe farm to stop the fire from escalating, reaching there we discovered that soldiers were already trying to stop is and we also joined and assist in our own little way.
Thanks be to God we were able to prevent the fire from entering into our cassava farm.

Image number six

20240112_090356.jpg

So I visited a school in my area to make enquiries about the ongoing West Aftican Examination Council (WAEC) examination and I saw a group of students playing football so I decided to take a picture of them without ther notice, when they were done playing I called them and show the picture to them and they were very happy and at the same time surprised.

This is all from me today, do have a lovely weekend..

I am using this opportunity to invite @kuzboy, @josepha, @pandora2010 and @goodybest to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66