Writing ✍️ expedition: Monday" The importance of having a farm land

in Steem Kids & Parents6 days ago (edited)

Farming has become a very good occupation nowadays because of the bad economy and inflation in our country, Farming has become a very profitable business because it gives more income than a government work.

20240608_092225.jpg
Farming is very important in our life, a pictureof me and my mum working in the farm

The increase in prices of goods and services is affecting those who don't onwards farm, because farmers are really enjoying it.
Here in Cross River State, Nigeria, they are known for the production of cocoa and timber, and they are really making a huge lonely from it.
As at 2021 a bad of cocoa was sold for 100,000 Naira but now it is sold for 1,000,000 Naira you can see the massive increase in price the cocoa farmers are happy but those who are buying it from them aren't happy at all.

You will see a young man driving a classic car because of the money he made from his cocoa farm, some harvest more them 10 bags at a time that is huge money you know.

20240723_130806.jpg
The cassava that i harvested from our farm

The salary that ww are currently earning is not enough to carry is throughout the month that is why it's good to engage yourself in farming so that you can save some money instead of spending everything purchasing food stuff.
I am currently a farmer, and it has been helpful to me because sometimes I sell my products to purchase my personal needs.

Currently, a bag of garri that was sole for 50,000 Naira is now sold for 100,000 Naira as a lame man in this economy. How will you be able to survive.
Honestly speaking, I pity for those who don't have a good job because they are the ones suffering most in this current situation.
I benefited from is because we have a cassava farm so we harvest some portion of the farm to make garri for sell, we sold them and we had enough income that we use to sort out other aspects In our life.


20240608_092323.jpg20240413_142203.jpg

Me in the farm harvesting cassava for garri

Though going into farming is not easy at all, you need to be ready to work at all times.
Sometimes you will be in the farm and it will be raining you have to bare it because it kit an easy road, sometimes you might get bitten by a snake or scorpion this are the risk thay comes with farming.

20230901_102809.jpgWeeding my farm to keep it free from weed

As a farmer, I make sure to keep my crops free from weeds because when there's weed in your farm, it will prevent your crops from producing good fruits.

20230703_110111.jpgspraying my cassava farm

I also use a spraying machine to kill all the grasses in my farm so that my cassava will produce well, it is not easy to be a farmer at all I know what i have gone through but it payed out because the current economy and rate of inflation in our country is no encouraging at all.

20240822_122443.jpg20240822_122522.jpg

A view of my watermelons 🍉 and cucumber 🥒 farm

People who don't engage in farming before are the ones running helter-skelter looking for a land to farm. This is to show you all the importance of having a farm in Nigeria.

Farming is a very good profession now, and I am very happy being a farmer because farming has helped me a lot.
Food is a very important aspect of our life, and it is only when we farm that we can get food that we don't purchase.

I am using this opportunity to invite @simonnwigwe, @josepha, @pandora2010 and @marito75 to join me and participate in this wonderful contest

Sort:  

Greetings @bonaventure24, farming is actually a good thing to do as of now cause our country Nigeria is no longer becoming conducive as food stuffs are on a high rate, so i think that the only solution to this problem is farming and your post has just clearly stated why we all need to farm. I have a farm land which i plant and cultivate crops and thanks to it my visit to the market has been reduced as i no longer have to go to market to buy some stuff again and it has helped me. Success to you and have a nice day

 5 days ago 

Thanks my brother i do appreciate your wonderful comment.

Loading...

20240921_143413.png

Join our Discord channelDiscord
JOIN USSteem-Agro Community

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89