Thediarygame for (Wednesday, January 24th): My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

Having a misunderstanding with road safety made my day very hectic as I was delayed with my activities for the day.
I welcome you all to my blog, as I am here to participate in this wonderful contest organised by @ngoenyi.

Today, being the 24th of January was a very busy day for me as I spent my whole day at the town trying to fix some situations, and on my way, I was delayed by road safety.

Spending Time At Road Safety Office

20240124_150016.jpg

Waking up today my mind was set for a journey to the NIN office closer to my area, I want to register for JAMB examination but the number linked to my National identification number got lost so I decided to go and change the numbers in their office.

On my way, I had an encounter with road safety, and they took my bike to their office, I was very angry and devastated I tried introducing myself but they didn't give me a listening ear.

20240124_103721.jpg20240124_103639.jpg

Me at the road safety office waiting to collect my bike

I called my dad because he is a military personnel and he talked to them to release the bike for me but they still proof stubborn, so they delayed me for almost 3 hours it became unbearable for me and I quickly rushed to the nearest military checkpoint and reported the issue to them.

Some soldiers accompanied me to the road safety office, and my bike was immediately released, and they gave me the key to take the bike to where i was going.

They had already delayed my time, and I was very angry with them.
The worst thing happened as the bike refused to start, i tried it several times, but I didn't start, so I had to push it to the nearest mechanic to repair it for me.

20240124_133801.jpg20240124_133654.jpg

Reaching there the mechanic confirmed that it was the starting coil that bad to I had to buy a new one for #2,500 which is equivalent to 8.3 steem and his workmanship was #500 naira whis is equivalent to 1.7 steem making a total of #3,000 naira whis is equivalent to 10 steem.

20240124_131159.jpg20240124_131232.jpg

I had to go to a nearby place to get some snacks for myself as i was very hungry

So I spent 10 steem in fixing my machine. I went to the market to purchase a packet of drink jut it was way beyond my budget so I left the market.

Visiting NIN Office

This was the main reason I went to the tonw but unfortunately I had to do it late because of the delays I had on my way.

20240124_135729.jpg

I arrived successfully at their office, and I explained myself to them and told them about the issue that brought me to their office, they told me to go to court and do affidavits of change of phone number in my national identification number and also do remita.

I paid #1,200 for the remita, and I was directed to the nearest court . When I arrived, I met one of the workers in the judiciary court, and he took me to a cyber cafe to print the form for the affidavits.

20240124_150004.jpg

I gave him my information, and it was uploaded, The form was printed, and I took it to the court for proper verification and also for them to stamp it for me.

But unfortunately reaching there the boss was not around so I had to wait for about 40 minutes for her to come back from where she went to, when she came she did Everton for me and I was relieved.

20240124_153332.jpg20240124_153550.jpg

Waiting for the lawyer to arrive

Everything went well and I was given the original and photocopy of the affidavits form, I collected it and I was some how relieved because my day has been rough and hectic so being able to achieve what I went for made me happy although I was very hungry so I quickly drove because home as it was becoming late.

I did everything as requested, and i was told to come back tomorrow and update my information because it will be ready by tomorrow at the latest.
I came back home very tired, and i had a rest. I took my phone and replied on comments on my post and also voted and commented on other steemians' posts.

It was my turn to fetch water in our house, so i decided to fetch it after resting my body.

I am using this opportunity to invite @josepha, @pandora2010, @adriancabrera, @pahoglas and @kuzboy to join me and participate in this wonderful contest

10% goes to @steemkidss


Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Loading...
Loading...
 6 months ago 

Hello,@bonaventure24 you write beautifully. Keep it up.

Going through your writeup i can see you had a real stressful day.

Its a relief you were able to succeed in what you went out to do regardless of the stress.

I wish you all the best.

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend for your healthy comment i appreciate 🙏

I wish you the best 👍 too, have a nice day 😀

 6 months ago 

It sounds like you had quite a hectic day, @bonaventure24! Dealing with delays and setbacks can be frustrating, but it's great to see how you managed to handle the situation and accomplish your tasks despite the challenges. It's impressive how you remained determined and resilient throughout the day, from dealing with the road safety issue to navigating the process at the NIN office. Your persistence paid off, and it's inspiring to see your dedication to completing your tasks despite the obstacles you faced. Thank you for sharing your day with us.

 6 months ago 

Thanks for your healthy comment 😀 👍 i really appreciate

 6 months ago 

Thank you for your entry. Your encounter with the road safety is just one of those things. I am glad that they did not delay you beyond 3 hours. Sometimes, things don't just work out the way we had planned it. That's why we make allowances for unforseen occurrences. Your entry is noted

 6 months ago 

Thank you mam 🙏 for accepting my entry and also for your wonderful comment 😀 i appreciate

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71