Thediarygame for (Monday, March 11th): My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

It was a very hectic day that I had but still ended to the glory of God as I achieved everything I planned for that day, though it was stressful but at the same time as memorable.
I must say a big thanks to @ngoenyi for coming up with this wonderful weekly contest. At least now I always write a diary post on steemit platform at least once every week.

Morning Section

20240311_152101.jpg

Waking up early in the morning, the first thing I did was to go to the Churchill for morning Mass and adoration so as to increase my spiritual life.
And as Catholics, we are in lenten season, a period that we all expected to be closer to God than ever because he did for our sins.

After attending morning Mass in our church I came back home and did my house chores and slso ate my breakfast, as a boy assisting the reverend father in my church I had to assist him in washing his clothes and cleaning his room, after that I took his breakfast to him at his place of work because he is a military priest.

Taking My Bike To The Town To Fix It

After I did everything, I remember that I need my bike to go to a very important place during the week and my bike had issues of starting, when you riding it, it will get to a particular place where it will stop and you will have to push it ans also wait a little bit for it to start.

20240311_113235.jpg

Unfortunately, on my way to the town, the machine stopped about 5 times, and I had to push it for it to start to an extent where I became tired, honesty speaking it was a very hectic day for me as I became exhausted.
A few miles to the mechanic shop the chain of my bike got damaged and I had to push it all tye way to the mechanic shop, I was very angry and frustrated but I was very happy that I successfully arrived at the mechanic shop.

20240311_123126.jpg
My tired self after arriving atcrhe mechanic shop

The mechanic fixed the issue, and I spent about 5,000 naira buying a new chain and also for the workmanship of the bike, It was a very stressful day for me but I gave all glory to God for making me to see the end of that wonder day, I went to the bank to renew my ATM but the queue queue was very long so I decided to leave.
When I came back, that mechanic told me that it would be impossible for me to go back with the bike, so I left and told him that when he was done, he should bring it for me.

Going To The Market To Buy Some Items
20240311_134922.jpg20240311_134937.jpg

As soon as the mechanic told me that it will be impossible for me to go with the bike, I quickly rushed to the market to purchase the items that I need on my shop and also to buy a body and hair cream for myself as the one I was using is almost finished.

After purchasing, I then went into the market to purchase other items, like groceries and some books, etc.

20240311_134943.jpg

After buying them, I took everything along with me to the park and entered a bike that took me to my home, thanks be to God, I arrived successfully.

When I arrived home, I ate my lunch and rested for a while before going strains to the church to uove our priest his clothes that I washed for him.
When I gave him he was very happy and he prayed for me and I also was happy and feeling blessed.

Introducing A New User To Steemit Platform

20240311_173703.jpg

Promotion is one of the duties every steeminan is expected to do because we need to let the whole world know about this great platform sreemit.
My friend with username @perpetaul who I have told a long time ago about steemit's platform, made up her mind to finally become a member of stemit.

I have disturbed her countless times but she keeps ignoring me until her phone hot spoilt, and she didn't have money to repair it and I stated laughing at her because she have no hope of getting a new phone.
So luckily for her, her father came back and bought a new phone for her after she had stayed for about 1 month without a phone.

As soon as she got the phone she wasn't he one who ran to me so I can introduce her to steemit which I did, and she thanked me very well as she is already enjoying her stay in this wonderful platform.
My Day ended in a very good way, and I must say that I was a joyful day for me nonetheless.

I an using this opportunity to invite @josepha, @pandora2010, @samina-meenu, @kuzboy and @radleking to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago (edited)

Today was also really weird for me too because I received fake one thousand rupees from one side. So glad you brought your friend to SteemitCongratulations to her on his new phone and may God bless both of you. Best wishes

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend for your wonderful comment i do appreciate 😊 😀 🙏

 3 months ago 

You're welcome

Loading...

Looks like you had a stressful day but we thank god you passed through it successfully. Its glad to know you invited a friend in this great platform am sure she will like it. Nice entry and good luck in the contest

 3 months ago 

Thanks bro for your wonderful comment

Your welcome bro

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Thank you for your entry in this contest. It is noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89