Thediarygame for (Friday, February 2nd): My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

Friday, the season of February, was a very hectic day for me as I really stressed myself a lot, I spent almost all my day at the town trying to collect my National identification number from the NIMC office and also I went to the bank to renew my ATM card.

I welcome you all to my blog, as I am here to participate in this wonderful contest organised by @ngoenyi.

Going to the NIMC office to collect my national identification number

20240202_134113.jpg

My I lost the phone number that I used in registering for my national identification number and since that it has been a tough time for me, due to this incident I am unable to register for JAMB examination because I couldn't generate a profile code for myself and it has been disturb me and my dad is also putting press on me.

I went to the NIMC office to opt for change of phone number in my NIN, this procedure is very long because I have spent huge amount of money just to correct my phone number in my national identification number, I was told to come and collect it so I went there happily and ready for what the future holds for me.

20240202_111712.jpg

When I arrived there, the population was really much, so I have to wait for my turn so I will collect mine.

I was given a slip so I submitted it to them and after waiting for about 2 hours it was finally given to me, and I was very joyful I went to the nearby cyber cafe and laminated it.

20240202_111743.jpg

I left there very excitedly and I called my mum and told her that I was done with everything, it took me almost one week to complete this task and I was very happy with myself.

Going to the bank

My ATM card has expired, so I decided to go to the bank and opt for renewal and also open a mobile banking application on my phone to make my transactions easy and fast.

20240202_132319.jpg

Arriving at the bank, the population was much, so I was told to sit and wait for the population to reduce before I was allowed to go inside the bank.

20240202_133245.jpg20240202_133122.jpg

Entering there, I went straight to their customer care service and complained about my issue to them, I was directed on what to do, and I followed the procedure accordingly and everything was resolved and I was happy at leat I accomplish my mission even though it wasn't easy for me but I still make to achieve it.

20240202_134039.jpg

Coming out of the bank I saw some people trying to withdraw money for the ATM machine but it wasn't paying, imagine a POS service at the entrance for a bank you can see the level of corruption we are facing in our country Nigeria.

20240202_134119.jpg

We are really suffering from cashless policy, and if you go to POS to withdraw, the charges are much I just pray that one day all this will come to an end as we all pray for God intervention in our country.

Stopping at a mechanic shop to repair my machine

On my way back, my machine developed fault, and it refused to start. Thank God that they were a nearby mechanic shop in the area, so I quickly pushed the machine to his shop so he could check what's worn with the machine.

20240202_141059.jpg

The mechanic tried his best, but he couldn't detect the fault of the machine, and I was directed to another mechanic along the road.

I became very sad and devastated because I was very hungry and I also wasted my time at the mechanic shop, I had a meeting to attend and it became late for me.

20240202_142405.jpg

The mechanic spent about 30 minutes checking the fault of the machine and luckily he found the fault and he quickly fixed it and he started the bike and it was good to go.

I was very happy hearing the sound of my bike, and I paid him his money and went home.
It was a very hectic day for me, and I am very happy to share it with you guys.


20240202_181053.jpg

I came back home very tired, I took my lunch and rested for a while, and I went to choir rehearsal.
Overall, it was a good day for me as I accomplished all my goals for the day.

Thanks for reading 📚 😀 🙏

I am using this opportunity to invite @josepha, @pandora2010, @kuzboy, @rdp89 and @anthony002 to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Greetings friend bonaventure24, thank you for your appreciated invitation, I hope you have success in your publication.

You had a very hectic day, thank God you were able to resolve the card and identification number, it was not easy since there were too many people, I understand what it is like to wait to do those things.

The mechanical service for your motorcycle was timely, since you were nearby in the area to resolve the problem.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for your warm feedback 😀 i really appreciate

You're welcome my friend bonaventure24.

 7 months ago 

Hi dear, thank you for sharing your publications here with us. Please try and share your publications on Twitter following the guides in the post link below

https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@ngoenyi/special-announcement-share-your-post-on-x-twitter-this-will-determine-if-you-will-get-support-or-not

 7 months ago 

Hello friend,

I enjoyed going through your diary.
You had a really hectic day.
I can relate with how going to the bank for anything could be stressful and time consuming.

I wish you all the best.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for your wonderful comment 😀 i appreciate 🙏

 6 months ago 

You got all you wanted for the day even though they took considerable hours of you day. The NIM, the ATM card, the repair of your machine and your choir practice, all were completed and those were what you planned for the day. Now, you can obtain your JMB form. I wish you all the best

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much mam 🙏 😊 for your good wishes i really appreciate 😀

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68