The happiest moment of year 2023

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

This year have been really good to me infact it's definitely the best year of my life, beginning with when I joined this platform also accompanied with other achievement but there's is one joyful moment this year that took me into ecstasy as it was very memorable and I can't seem to forget about it in a hurry.

I am really greatfull to the organiser of this contest in person of @drhira for giving me the opportunity to share my best moment of the year with my steemit family, so let's go.


How this moment become the memory of the year

IMG_0524.jpg
My humble self

Before that day I haven't celebrated my birthday 🎂 before as I always love to keep it to myself and my family, I am not a social person as I don't like many people to know about what I am doing so wen this year arrived my friends and family members persuaded me to celebrate this years own because being alive is more than enough reason for me to celebrate talk less of my birthday 🎂.

Last year I didn't even posted it on anybof my social media accounts because of some reason best known to me and people were angry with me because they felt I did the wrong thing I never blamed them because when I sat down and think about it I was definitely wrong, though I know that last year was rough for me because I faced many difficult moment that made me decided not to do anything on my birthday, I realized that no matter what we are going through in life that fact that we are alive is enough reason for us to always celebrate.

Everything that happened on that day, that made it memorable

It was my birthday 🎂 on the 17th of November and I prepared without letting any of my friends to know about it, I went as far as going to the studio to take a picture of myself so that is will post it in all of my social media accounts and luckily for me everything went as planned.

cupcakes-380178_1280.jpg
Source

So on that day most of my friends though that i will not celebrate my birthday 🎂 as usual, but they were all suprised with the stunning picture that I used to celebrate it on my social media account all my friends were happy for me and they wish me a happy birthday 🎊 I received good messages and gift from them.
They told me that the picture is very beautiful and I was very happy.

As an Igbo man I love representing my culture anywhere I go because I am proud of where I come from, so I decided to use my native attire which is called isiagu which in English means the head of a lion 🦁 and that day was memorable for me as I had good time with my friends and family members I ate different kinds of meals to my satisfaction.

cakes-2600951_1280.jpg
Source

I received lots of gift that I didn't expect to receive from my loved ones and I was overwhelmed with joy, infact I cried tears of joy because the best feeling in life is when people who you don't expect celebrates you I tell you my friend you will be very joyful.


What was your feeling on this happy moment

IMG_0508.jpg

I felt important to the society because alot of people that I don't expect to celebrate with me, came and gave me gift and good wishes I was very happy the joy I felt was unexplainable 😍.

When you are being suprised in life in a good way you will be very happy and only you will know the type of joy that you will feel.
It's was midnight and I decided not to fall asleep so that as soon as it's 12am I will post my birthday picture on my Facebook account so that people will celebrate with me as soon as I just posted it I started receiving plenty likes and valuable comment that touch my heart and I was like wow 😯 so people really care about me this much, I felt comfortable and happy.

birthday-2611564_1280.jpg
Source

As I just wake up from sleep the first person I saw wished me a happy birthday and I was very happy and surprised because I didn't tell anyone about my birthday 🎂 maybe she saw it in my Facebook page 😂.
Moment that we share together with our loved ones are really amazing and memorable and I am happy that this year was very good to me, with what I have achieved this is the best year of my life.

I am using the medium to invite @kuzboy, @josepha, @dave-hanny and @rdp89 to join me and participate in this contest


Sort:  
Loading...

Happy birthday in arrears 🎉😍
Birthday comes once in a year and ought to be celebrated as we wish. It's also give a love atmosphere when people you less expect grace your occasion.

I wish you good luck in this contest dear friend ☺️

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much for your good wishes I really appreciate 🙏🤗.

I wish you good luck to my dear 🤗 do have a nice day 😍

Hello friend bonaventure24, how good it is to be appreciated by your family and friends, knowing that you are important to them, the gifts are not good but more than that it is the gesture of appreciation that they have for you, and that is important.

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend for your healthy comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52