Surprise gift of the childhood

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago
I bring to you all a special greeting from this part of the world members of @steemkidss and all you great steemians all over the world, I am very happy to be here once again to participate in this wonderful contest organised by @drhira I found it really interesting so I decided to drop my entry below.

arts-and-crafts-1867323_1280.jpg
Source

Welcome to my blog and happy Sunday 🎊 to you all, how are you all doing today hope you all went to church? It's a new week so let's make good use of it and I pray for God constant protection in our life through Christ our lord Amen 🙏


What was the most memorable gift of the childhood

My most memorable gift was the gift I received from my father on my 10th birthday 🎊 and it was exactly the same day I took first in my primary school.
Before that day my dad have never bought me a gift before as he is not always around due to the nature of his work.

He has been promising me about gift for a very long time as I always come first position in class since I started school, I always try my best every term to make sure that I don't go below 3rd position in class and I am very happy because I kept the momentum going.
My dad was coming for a visit that they gave him from his work place and he didn't tell us so we were all suprised to see him, he came back with a gift that he bought for me to mark my 10th birthday 🎊🎂 and he didn't tell me he surprised me on my birthday with a stunning wrist watch that he bought for me and I was very surprised and happy at the same time when I received the gift.


smart-watch-821559_1280.jpg
Source

I also suprised him with my school result and the position I took in class and he was very excited with my performance and he gave me extra #1,000 naira to add to the gift he bought for me a stunning watch that was as at then sold for #3,000 we all know that in my country Nigeria 🇳🇬 things are going up day by day and currently that watch that my dad bought for me is about #10,000 naira now you can see how expensive that watch was.

Growing up then I never had a watch which was affecting me, and most if not all my friends are wrist watch owners and they were laughing at me and immediately my dad presented the gift to me I was very happy and my wrist watch became the most expensive one among all my friends watch and they somehow became jealous of my watch and they admired it alot.

Who gave you the this gift

watch-140487_1280.jpg
Source

My father was the one who gave me the gift and that was the first wrist watch that I had and I am very happy because it was a good moment for me.

Growing up my dad have never bought a gift for me so I was very happy when he presented that beautiful wrist watch to me, but unfortunately the wrist watch was stolen 2 years after and I was very angry when I couldn't find it that was how I lost the watch and till today that wrist watch hold a special place in my heart because it was the first gift that I received from my father.

Would you feel happy on this surprise gift

Yes I was definitely suprised when my dad gave me the gift at first I thought he was joking but when I realize that he was serious I was very happy and excited.

It suprised me really well because my dad that I knew hardly bus gift for someone and he always forget our birthday 🎊 so wen he gave me the gift as my birthday gift I was really surprised and at the same time happy 😃.


I am inviting @kuzboy, @josepha and @jasmiemary to join me and participate in this contest

Regards 😍, written by @bonaventure24


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54