Sec-s11w1-The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Hi steemians,

It's with great pleasure in my heart that am participating in this contest organised by the official curation account of the steem kids and parents community, in other words I greet you all and the also a special greeting to all the members of @steemkidss and I believe you all will find my entry interesting.


Introduction

I am sure that almost if not all the steemians have once been embarrassed by someone in any way, same as me here I ahve also been embarrassed and below I will tell you everything you need to know about it.
This is an interesting contest that I believe will gain recognition and also many steemians will be happy to write about.


Have you ever been embarrassed? Tell us the scenario and how you felt

boy-g2336a1b81_1280.jpg
Source
Yes I have definitely been embarrassed not once, not twice both many times but the one that I felt most was in a football center when I was watching football.

I am a football lover and also a die hard fan of Chelsea football club, and I always try my possible best to watch football matches week in week out to keep me happy and excited.
I live in a military base so we normally watch football matches in the soldier club and they always drive us away but we keep going.
So one faithful day Chelsea football club was playing a football match against west brom wich Albion football club, I was in the church then and I hear that Chelsea were winning by 4 goals to nothing, so I quickly took excuse and quickly rushed to the soldiers club to watch the game, when I reached the place was crowdy so I sneak inside the football center and sat down and was enjoying the football game for about 10 minutes.

Before I could even recognize myself I never knew that the soldier that was in charge have started checking for us so that he can drive us away.

Luckily for me he did not see me, but unlucky for me 😥 after just 2 minutes he saw me and shouted at me and said my friend common get out form this place, everybody attention was caught and all eyes were on me I felt ashamed and embarrassed infact I have never been embarrassed that was since I was born even till this moment.

The moment that pain me most was when one of them told me to go and read my books with a loud voice, I felt really embarrassed.

I quickly and shamelessly left the match center I took me days and weeks to get over it because I was really ashamed and hurt.


Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or should have been someone else

man-gfd2413525_1280.jpg
Source
This i will say yes because it was not the first nor the second time that they have been sending me away from the football center, but my live for football keep sending me back because I can't stay without football matches most especially during the weekend.
So I will sincerely say that I deserve the embarrassment but not in that way, honestly speaking if you were in my shoe you will know how it feels.


What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring

Smiles 😍 anybody in my shoe will do what it takes to avoid such hurting and horrible incident for reoccurring.
So I have stopped goi6to the center to watch football matches again, and instead of going there I will transport myself to another football center where I can watch any football match in peace, another thing is that sometimes if an busy instead of bordering myself to go and watch the match live, I will just check it on LiveScore and when the match is over I will login to any my social media account and watch the match highlights.

I am using this opportunity to invite @airlikem, @shiftitamana, @akareen and @kuzboy to participate in this contest


Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Hello thanks for sharing your embarrassing moment with us, but you know what? It serves you right, I mean I could you sneak out from church to watch football. Lol, nevermind, you don't really deserve the embarrassment. Success!

 last year 

Smiles 😅😂, thanks for your support 💯

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 07/26/2023

image.png

 last year 

Well you got mostly embarrassed when watching Chalesa football match against Albion football club.
It is difficult to understand because i never had gone to such place.

But if whole crowd is giving you eyesight then it's mostly embarrassing.

 last year 

Am telling you, i was really embarrassed.
Thank you very much my friend for stopping by I really appreciate 🙏💯

 last year 

Its ok , it was not you . He was younger you , less matured you . Its ok don't blame yourself and also don't think that i shouldn't have done that or be in that situation anyhow , don't judge yourself on the basis of the perfect you , you are now! . Its like torturing yourself for why you crawled and didn't walked when you was 2.
My advice maybe went little out of the context and i am sorry but i really realized it .

 last year 

Thank you very much I really appreciate 🙏💯 cheers 🥂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69