" Is It Good To Be Bilingual "

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

If I will be sincere with my conscience I don't know what bilingual means and this is the joy about steemit as we learn new things everyday thanks to @goodybest for coming up with this wonderful contest idea.

I welcome you all to my blog today and may this new week bring lots of good luck to your way.

Before proceeding I willike to ask you a question, if you are opportune to speak more than 2 language frequently will you be happy about it?


What is your opinion about bilingual

people-6027028_1280.jpg
Source

I really love speaking more than one language fluently as it helps me to easily communicate to people wherever I go.
Aside from English language, I am an Igbo man and I speak my language which I am very happy about.

I also speak Hausa language very well due to my stay in the military base as my dad is a soldier and you will hardly see a barrack boy or girl who doesn't know how to speak Hausa as it's the language of the military.

Speaking more than one language is very good and I am very happy that I am a bilingual.

Like it says being capable of speaking more than one language fluently is bilingual and I am very happy that I can speak 3 different languages.


If you're a parent would you like your kids to learn more than a language, and if you're a kid would you like to learn another language apart from your mother tongue

For sure I will gladly allow my kids to learn more than one language, already when they're in school they will have the opportunity to learn french which will be nice.

class-302116_1280.jpg
Source

I will also want them to learn Igbo language which is very sweet and it will help them in the future, they is nothing as sweet as speaking your local language and where you represent it will bring respect and dignity to your name.

Whenever I speak igbo with my mum, or dad I am always happy because they taught me how to speak.
Each time I want to go to the village is always easy for me as I will be communicating with people through Igbo as they prefer it more than English language and most of them don't even know how to speak English language.

So overall I will gladly love and allow my kids to learn more than one language.


And if I am a kid of course I will love to learn another language apart from my mother tongue.
I already know how to speak 3 different language, which are English, Igbo and Hausa.

I will love to add another language to my collection may be one or two different languages as it will really help me in different because I love travelling for vacations so being able to speak different language will help me to quickly settle wherever I find myself.


Which other language (s) will you like to learn

software-development-4165307_1280.jpg
Source

The language I will love to learn is Spanish I know it will sound suprised to go but to me it's very important.
You will agree with me that in this platform aside from English Spanish is the most used language as we have many Spanish speaking countries in steemit platform.

And I will want to learn Spanish fluently so that I can massively increase my engagement in the steemit platform, sometimes I see comment on my blog that are written in Spanish but I ignore them because I don't know how to read it nor speak it.

They are many quality post written in Spanish that I am supposed to engage well with but I ignore it because my translator develop fault.
I will love to learn Spanish to keep me updated in this platform and honestly speaking I will be very happy if I learn how to speak Spanish someday.

With the helping of this platform and my constant engagement on other steemians post, I am gradually learning how to speak Spanish and I know know some word and what it means through my translator application.


What are the advantages of speaking more than a language

They are numerous benefits being able to speak different language some of them are as follows:

personal-943873_1280.jpg
Source

You will be able to create connection easily wherever you go.

Speaking more than a language will make you to adapt quickly in any place you find yourself.

Being able to speak more than a language will help you in achieving your goals, just like here in Nigeria 🇳🇬 once you are capable of speaking Hausa then you are a step from achieving your dream.
Our country and the higher sits are mostly occupied by the Hausa so if you can speak their language they will help you.

I have seen someone who was able to escape from people who were planning to steal from him, they were communicating through their local language and luckily for him he can speak the language and he overhead them and escaped.

People gossip about someone with their language so if you are hearing more than a language them it will really help you alot.


Sort:  
Loading...

What I experienced is almost every entry have the desire to learn Spanish, well I'm not surprised as there's a lot of spaniel in this platform.

When I read your entry, I find it interesting and well presented, good luck friend.

Congratulations!
This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.


Curated by : @eliany

 9 months ago 

Thanks for the support

good post i agree being able to speak more than a language will help you in achieving your goals

 8 months ago 

You're right Spanish speakers are large too, so knowing the language will open more opportunities for you. Thanks for taking part in the contest I appreciate your efforts!

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much mam 💯🙏

Merry Christmas 🎄🎈🎊

 8 months ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33