The Irony of life.

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago (edited)

Be careful about the kind of people you allow into your life. People will appear so nice and peaceful until you get too relaxed with them and boom, you begin to regret and wish the hand of time is turned.

tears-4551435_1280.jpg
pixabay

My Fictional story

I remember in 2019 I used to have a very close friend I loved I took her as a sister and did everything for her without thinking twice. I support her as often as I can. I could go any length to make her happy. That's how much I was involved in her life. You would be wondering why I was the only one doing everything for her or maybe why I was doing all of that for her. The thing is I was more of a big sis to her. I was 4 years older than her. I have younger sisters like her so it was so easy for me to take care of her.

One day she called me and said, mama because that's what she usually calls me, and she said I want to come and stay with you I asked her why and she said she felt it would be nice to stay with me as school was not in session I accepted for her to come to stay, after all, I have been bored with me and after a week she came we started Good time as friends I was enjoying her company. I took her to different places. Note I was already working while she was still in school so it was that easy for me to handle all the bills.

One day I came back from work and she was not home, I tried to call her but her number was not connecting, I tried severally and still it was not connecting. I became so worried, that I couldn't sleep. Who do I ask, we live in an estate so there was nothing like my neighbor that I could ask if they saw her. It was 11 p.m. and decided to try the number again and to God, be the glory I was able t to reach her, hey baby, where are you she said she went out with a friend, a friend.?

Hmmmm. She is an adult and I couldn't question her movements I only asked why she didn't tell me she was going to stay out that late without informing me, anything bad could happen to her and I wouldn't have any idea of where she could be. While we were still talking, she said she wouldn't be coming back and I hung up to on her
how could she sleep out when she just come to this town? I was so worried throughout the night but I had to rest because it was her decision. The next day I left for work and before I came back she was already home that night we spoke like the sisters we were.

One week passed and one month passed and everything began to change. She began to stay out late at night. she began to do all manner of things I never expected her to do, I have never seen such an attitude in her. For the second time, I called her to order and I explained to her the disadvantages of some of the things she was doing.

It became worse that I asked her to leave my house. I don't want to be painted wrongly for what I don't know anything about. I asked her to leave the next day and drop my key for me. I came back from work and I found out she had left and guess what, she took my clothes, shoes bags and wig. Well, it's not her fault, na me buy dog wey bite me.

Moral lessons

Be mindful of the people you allow into your life, no matter how good they tend to appear, be attentive and don't lose guard. Some will come to make you and some will come to mar you.

Stay on guard

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hello @blessingogah-1, thank you for publishing your content in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#Newbie
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0.0
#burnsteem25
Verification date:2023-09-28

MODs Comment: you have shared your thoughts about the irony of life and it was worth reading and learning

Please try to see your mentor to properly teach you markdown and how you to create beautiful and attractive contents

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70