Weekly Contest 06 || The Diary Game || Best Day Ever

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago
Diary game _08/06/2024

Hello wonderful people in steemit, trust we're all doing great today and we had an amazing day as I do. So here's the deal, in each week of a month there is this particular day that makes you feel so good. That day of the week you are supper excited and blessed, while as for me today happened to be such a day so stay tuned with your cup of hot coffee and enjoy my post.

Waking up form bed by past 6 am. Don't ask me why for I slept late yester night... And waking up I only got to force myself not to misbehave, I had to go to the shop and yea it's fast day so I had to hurry up. After taking a warm bath trust me when I say that the wether was weathering enough for hot soup to be frozen! Literally. After that I rushed to church at exactly past 7 am. Prior to the strike on Monday both 022 and 023 students were asked to attend their gst lectures by 8_10 am. So you see I was actually on a tight schedule, but I choose church and shop at least on Saturday.

On reaching the church premises everywhere was unusually quiet, I walked in and saw few of my choristers who came by for the fast. So I joined in, we prayed for some time and honestly it was no longer funny when it reach 12 pm the agreed time to close the fast, out choir master was still making out prayer points. One would asked, what was your plan for the day right? I would say 1, was to actually go to the fast and on that agreed time I go to the shop not after calling my friend to help me write my name in the attendance.🙃😎

But here I was in the church of the Lord looking at my senior with an hungry stomach and angry face. Then finally the fast was over and I walked back home rejoicing that I have fulfilled all righteousness. I mean, the Bible says man shall not leave by bread alone right?..🤷
I change up and ate a delicious plate of rice and beans prepared by mum and dash out of the house to the shop where I work.

1000041995.jpg

Reaching shop around 1:00 pm. Hmm it was as if I just did not plan on going to work today, but trust me when I say it was the best idea. Customers came left and right and deep in mind when I say I was exhausted. They kept on coming and I wonder if God actually wanted me to go to church so that He would favour me today. You know that strength of 100men Samson in the bible asked God? Yeah, that exact one I just received it today such that after I must have been through with the last customer of the day, I had to also check myself if I was really the one who did all of that? And guess what the time was? past 6 pm, since 1:00.!

1000041989.jpg

Do not ask of food, because even the hunger knew that I was in "bussiness" and so I did not feel it until 7:00 pm and actually the rain fell back again. I came back home and all my body was just in pains, then boom there was a sweet palm wine with fresh fish pepper soup 😁😆, instead of going to get pain relief or something I i opted for it. Then I ate fisherman soup.

1000041985.jpg
palm wine

1000041987.jpg
fish pepper-soup

1000041991.jpg1000041997.jpg
1000041999.jpg1000041993.jpg

fisherman soup for dinner

Now here is the part that is so interesting. After we all had our evening meal, as family we sat down each person in the cold enjoying the breeze and staring at the stars. Then my mum told us stories and gist " family bonding".
My day is so great because having your own peace in the comfort of your home is some thing most people can not do or see.
After wards , Everyone retires inside the house and that was it.
Thanks guys for finding time to read my dairy game .
I invite @esty22 @adachukwu and @meeky3 to participate in this diary game.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

You are already powering down the steemit in your steemit account. So you have no connection from community and steemit platform. ⛔️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56