SEC17 WK:#4: the effects of economic hardships on families

Screenshot_20240503-230856_1.jpg
SOURCE


Hi friends, I am happy to participate in this contest, I will be sharing my points on this topic;
"THE EFFECTS OF ECONOMIC HARDSHIP ON FAMILIES".

Everywhere around the world people are suffering from one thing or the other, they find it difficult to provide for themselves and their households because of how the economic situation is.

In my country Nigeria, we are struck with mismanagement of funds and resources thus making people undergo economic hardship. For example, the common food in my locality-garri(cassava granules) was sold for fifty Naira per cup, currently, a cup of cassava granules is sold for two hundred and fifty Naira and two cups for five hundred Naira, which is approximately one steem.


Screenshot_20240503-232041_1.jpg
SOURCE


This hardship has posed some challenges to my family.


THE CHALLENGES POSED TO MY FAMILY


The present economic situation in my country has made my family not to feed as before, we curtail some expenses and unnecessary spending, we are not able to buy what we want because the prices of things are high, and we are not able to use little money to purchase little things, because those little goods have increased in prices.

Transporting ourselves to places becomes difficult as transportation fares are high and we turn to trekking more. The price of PMS(Premium motor spirit) in my country is high and this made people increase the price of goods so that they too can meet up with their needs.

To sum it up, everything in my country is hard. Even with a good paying job, we still find it difficult to survive. Our family earnings have become valueless making it difficult to cover the family expenses.


Screenshot_20240503-233031_1.jpg
SOURCE


WHAT I HAVE DONE TO HELP MY FAMILY IN THIS HARDSHIP


Since it has not been long I gave birth to my beautiful daughter, I am not able to work, go out, and hustle to support my family, when I heard about steemit, I gladly joined so that I would not remain idle.


ADJUSTMENT MADE TO COPE WITH THE SITUATION


My husband and I have decided to buy only what we need, not everything we want. We have also decided to adjust our everyday cooking to a few days a week. We also choose to buy stuff in large quantities at once rather than buying every day. Leisure activities come once in a while not a routine again.
We have many but I choose to mention these few adjustments.


CONCLUSION


Economic hardship is a very bad situation any country could find herself. It usually brings so much pain to people and sometimes it causes death because of hunger, frustration, and sickness resulting from lack of food. Some hungry men start disturbing other people so that they can feed too. But all should put their hands together to boost the economy by working hard or should I say working Smart, every family member should contribute to the upkeep of their families. Mismanagement of national funds should be trimmed, they should be used appropriately, as this would also boost the economy.


@vickydear, @gracyakan and @vickmoon, join in this interesting contest.


MY INTRODUCTORY POST


Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

My dear you're not alone in this struggle, the prices of things keeps going up and up. My family has also curtail spending on a lot of things so we can survive. Most times, I trek instead of boarding a bus just to save money because the price of transportation has increased too. I know we would survive this phase.

It is not easy my dear

The skyrocketing prices of commodities are becoming so crazy that a lot of families cannot afford a complete square meal.
Carrying out the normal family responsibilities has become a task
We just have to spend carefully this period and keep our hopes high that it will get better

We really pray it gets better

Hopefully thats the prayer we anticipate otherwise, we will have alot in our hands.

Greetings,
This economic meltdown has made the income of workers become useless in the sight of billings. Imagine billing becoming greater than the income itself.
How can an employee spend 70% of his or her income on Transportation. At this point, what will that individual have to survive? I hope this issue should be looked into thoroughly. Good luck on your entry.

1000056888.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

Thank you very much @goodybest, I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77