Food challenge contest week #132 || For kids and parents|Cooking Beans and Yam

IMG_20240921_181058.jpg


As a woman cooking cannot be escaped because that's what keep my family going, besides keeping my family going, I love cooking, I made it my hobby, it is fun to play with ingredients and utensils, it gives me satisfaction.

So I made a delicious delicacy, one of the
simplest and most proteinous meal in my country Nigeria. Beans and Yam.

Beans and yam is a very simple meal that is prepared and eaten by most people in Nigeria because of its contents, it has a high protein content , beans is very rich in protein and iron which is body building food.


NUTRITIONAL CONTENT OF BEANS AND YAM


  • Carbohydrate
  • protein
  • vitamins
  • iron etc


INGREDIENTS USED IN PREPARING BEANS AND YAM


  • Beans
  • Yam
  • Crayfish
  • Maggi
  • Oil
  • Pepper
  • Onions
  • Salt

IMG_20240921_170208.jpg


COOKING STEPS


  • Select your beans to remove dirt, stones, sand and charft , pour it into the cooking pot, add water an put it on fire.

IMG_20240921_171634.jpg


  • When it boils for few minutes, you filter it using filtering can, and rinse it, pour it into the pot again, add water and place it on fire, leave it till it soften.

  • Prepare all ingredients and make them ready,pound crayfish and pepper, cut your onions, unwrap your Maggi an made them readily available for use.


IMG_20240921_171857.jpg


  • Peel your yam and cut them into the size desirable , wash it thoroughly and put it in the pot, then place it on fire.

IMG_20240921_173206.jpg


  • when the beans is soft, you add all your ingredients prepared for it.
    Pour in the crayfish, Pepper, onions, Maggi, salt and oil, stir it properly till it mixed well, cover it and allow it to cook well then remove it from the fire.

IMG_20240921_175638.jpg


  • When the yam is soft and properly cooked, you add salt and filter it .
    Enjoy your beans and yam happily.

IMG_20240921_175906.jpg


Invite
@goodybest
@beevicsam
@owulama

Sort:  

Awwwnn!! This is my favorite food o🥰🤭

The steps you use in preparing your beans and yam,, is so direct and easy....

Thank you so much ma'am for inviting me,, I wish you success💫

I can't remember the last time I ate yam my dear. Seeing this your food now is making me have long throat for this food.

Your cooking steps are well organized and easy to follow. Well done and thanks for the invite.

Loading...

Saludos bella @blessedbee, me agrado leer su publicación, te cuento que los frijoles es el grano que más me encanta. Te deseo bendiciones y éxitos ❤️

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89