I will respect you even if you don't

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

I respect you even if you don't
My mother taught me that respect is the key to a healthy relationship
And I'll always try to live by that belief
Things get challenging at time
I know that if we both hold ourselves and each other in respect
Then our bond will be unbreakable.
So even if you don't show it now
I promise that I'll always understand and appreciate your love for me.
Even if you never say a word, I know deep down that we're connected through our respect for one another.
And that's something that will never change.
So even if you don't show it now
I promise that I'll always understand and appreciate your love for me.
Even if you never say a word, I know deep down that we're connected through our respect for one another.
And no matter what life throws our way
I will be the one sorting things out, but with respect for you at the heart of it all.
So even if you don't show it now
I promise that I'll always understand and appreciate your love for me.
I will respect you even if you don't respect me

Source
Hello friends today i wanted to share such a great advice for all of my friends, that is we need not to depend on the formula of give and take in respecting others; others' privacy, their secrets, their lives and what not. We should depend on the respect we show to others and they will return that respect in kind. For if we do not respect ourselves, how can we expect others to respectfully treat us? If our own inner peace is disturbed, it will be difficult to maintain a peaceful relationship with others. So let us practice this simple formula each day, and we will be on our way to a more peaceful world. Respect yourself, respect others! Thank you for reading and I hope this gives you some solace. So even if you don't show it now I promise that I'll always understand and appreciate your love for me.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Very well written 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68