Today's Lesson//Occupation//

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Hello friends, follow my play, as we will come cross each other parts on different occasions.

images-13.jpg
Source

ACT1 SCENE 1
(The scene opens to reveal a classroom in steemkids International Nursery and Primary School, @steemkids Town. The teacher, a slim dark-skinned young guy of about twenty-four identified as Teacher @benson6 is teaching Social Studies and the topic is "Occupation").
TEACHER: Good morning pupils...
PUPILS: Good morning Teacher...
TEACHER: Our topic of discussion in Social Studies today is 'Occupation'. Everybody says, 'Occupation'
PUPILS: Occupation!
TEACHER: Occupation is what a person does to earn a living. Say after me.
PUPILS: Occupation is what a person does to earn a living.
TEACHER: The job that your father or mother does is his or her occupation. Is that clear?
PUPILS: Yes Teacher!
TEACHER: Different people engage in different types of occupations. Your occupation is your work. For example, I work as a teacher, my occupation is, therefore, teaching. Do you understand that?
PUPILS: Yes Teacher!
TEACHER: That's very good! (Pointing a pupil) Now, @nattybongo what is your father's occupation?
Nattybongo: My father's occupation is Engineer.
TEACHER: No, your father's occupation is engineering while your father, who does engineering is called an engineer. Is that understood?
Nattybongo: Yes Teacher.
TEACHER: very good. Now @goodybest, what's your father's occupation?
PRECIOUS: My father's occupation is banking.
TEACHER: That's very good, and your father is.....?
Goodybest: My father is a Banker.
TEACHER: That is perfect! Clap her! (The pupil's clap)
At this point, almost all the children are putting up their hands, shouting I!, I!.
TEACHER: it's okay, it's okay... (Beating the desk with her pointer) sit, sit everybody.
(The pupils return to their seats). Now, what would you like to be after your education, @dobartim?
Dobartim: Teacher, I will love to be an educationalist.
TEACHER: That's a good ambition. Yes, you, @maxwellmarcusart?
Maxwellmarcusart: (boldly) I want to be a visual artist. I want to draw all kinds of things and visit different countries.
TEACHER: That's great! And you, @uzoma24, what will you like to be in the future?
Uzoma24: I want to be a pastor, a Man of God.
TEACHER: And why do you choose to be a pastor?
Uzoma24: I want to be a pastor because I love preaching the gospel and I want to lead people to God.
TEACHER: That's okay. But... it's alright. (To the whole class) Okay, now we've been able to learn that Occupation is the job a person does to...
PUPILS: ...earn a living.
TEACHER: And that examples of occupations that people do include farming, engineering, medicine and surgery, banking, teaching, etc. With this, we come to the end of our lesson. (He copies the notes on the board and the pupil's copy)

Sort:  

I didn't have these lessons at school.

start success go! go! go! GOMCAM 20210523_0006190897.png

 3 years ago 

Our own teacher @benson6 thank you so much for this lesson note, I'm reading this to @goodybest kids tomorrow, their lesson for tomorrow is occupation. Thank you for sharing this with us, continue sharing quality post with us here

You are welcome @eliany, just doing what I know best

Nice formulation an write up bro.

Thank you a lot bro and I am glad you enjoyed the class.

You are welcome.

Nice lesson and I hope to be in attendance in the next class.

The next class is fast approaching, see you then.

 3 years ago 

Dear @benson6, thank you for always being active in this community. Your writeup is really commendable.

Thank you boss and for the vibes, I will do my best for kids.

 3 years ago 

Wow @benson6 so I'm one of the brilliant pupil in your class, I like that you know. Thank you so much for posting your quality contents here. Your post is so educative and informative I know parents and guidance will love this. Keep it up!

Thank you and I glad you were paying attention in the class

 3 years ago 

😄😄😄 you're welcome!

 3 years ago 

@benson6
I was hoping one of your students would like to be a steemian as their occupation.

Your post is creative and the class was inspiring, thumbs up...

Thank you so much, but sequence class is coming up, so relax boss.

Seriously....

I enjoyed the class. @charis20 want to be a steemian

We will discuss about that in the next class but for the main time, enjoy the trend @charis20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23