The Commemoration I Am Eagerly Anticipating|| The General Election

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

20220318_155710_0000.png

Hello dear friends, kids, and kids lovers. It is my pleasure to be again and to participate in this exciting contest organized by @steemkidss. Everyone anticipates in celebration of one or the other. They are numerous of them, @steemkidss will be a year old come the first week of June. April is scheduled for Easter, October 1st is to recognize our dearest country Nigeria. December is to acknowledge the birth of Jesus and a lot more to celebrate this year and beyond.

I will elaborate on the commemoration I am anxiously anticipating and I promise you, you will not miss anything I am about to discuss here if you follow the trail.

Name the Celebration, commemoration, or occasion that you are eagerly anticipating.

I am eagerly anticipating the general election that is coming up next year in February. Every 4 years, there is a general election scheduled to take place in Nigeria and some countries vary depending on the duration. 2019 was the last time the election was held and the All Progressives Congress(APC) emerged as the winner.

IMG_20220318_155015_908.jpg

What is it all about?

It is a period where there change of government. Anyone can vote and be voted for once they are 18 and above and meet the requirements. The incumbent President can retain his position if voted again into power for a 2nd term.

What gave rise to it?

The Constitution gave rise to this act is enshrined in the Constitution. Every 4 years is the stipulated period for an election to be enacted.

How is it celebrated or observed or done? Mention why it is unique, any special food, attire, and so on.

It is not celebrated but any party that wins is called for celebration. It is observed in different polling units whereby every person goes there to cast his/her vote for the desired person to rule us. There is no special attire but with your PVC(voter's card) you can cast your vote.

Who will you like to invite to that celebration/commemoration/occasion?

I would love to invite all Nigerians to this occasion. The present government has tried to some extent but I am sick and tired of the situation. ASUU is on strike, fuel price is high and he promised to erase corruption but corruption is the order of the day. I invite all Nigerians as long as you are above 18 years, please don't hesitate to get your PVC because is the only avenue to cast your vote come next year in February.

download-1.jpg
Source

What benefits do you get by celebrating/commemorating or being on that occasion?

We gain much because is only that day our voices can be heard. After which 4 years in the seat, he/she chooses to manipulate the economy but being on that occasion gives me the sense of belonging as a true Nigerian.

What preparations are you making for it?

I am not doing much in terms of preparation because I have gotten my license that would prompt me to vote on that day. The only thing I prayed to God is to keep me alive till that day and I want to use this medium to plead with all Nigerians to get their PVC ready before that day. Mistakes have happened and we are ought to learn from them the means of putting things right is to cast our vote for the right candidate irrespective of the zonal or political party.

It was nice writing this and once again, thanks to @steemkidss for this avenue to express what we are eagerly anticipating. I hope you didn't mistake a thing in the narration. Stay safe and please secure your PVC there is a reason for it.

I invite @ruthjoe, @ellabae, and @mesola to join up in the contest.

CC,
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is a lovely expectation, but do you think even with that type of Government, that they will have solutions to our problems? Your write is very organized.

I cant predicate that but i am reassured that God will see us through but if we start acting fast to elect the rightful person.

I was able to get my Pvc and I hope people turn up in emacs to cast their vote come next year to scrutiny this present condition. Thanks for the invite dear friend.

 2 years ago 

It’s wonderful to see you being so eager about the upcoming election.
In South Africa we had a huge percentage of people who did not vote during the election last year and that broke my heart

It will dear because they are given the opportunity to make their choice but some are ignorance of it and later end, complain of the government on seat.

 2 years ago 

in this life there is always such a thing as a celebration, every celebration there must be a celebration that we are waiting for, thank you for sharing, have a nice day.

Post EvaluationResults
DelegationYes
SteemexclusiveYes
In a club?Yes
Bot freeYes
BeneficiariesYes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55