SEC14 WK:#3:🤷My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

My Perception About House Chores

pexels-annushka-ahuja-8055693.jpg
Photo by Annushka Ahuja

Introduction

Good day to you, I welcome you to my page.

Here I'm going to be discussing about the My Perception about House Chores.

I talk about the what house chores are all about and my perceptions towards it

As you go through the write-up, I hope it will be worth your while.


👉 What does House Chores mean and what is your perception about it (do you enjoy it or not, tell us)

House chores are the regular work that one does in the house, with the aim of keeping it tidy.

Without house chores, it will be difficult to have a house that is fit for living.

I believe taking care of your house should be as good a priority as taking care of your body.

The thing is, if you don't do anything to your house, you would end up living in a miserable place.

That's because as the day goes by, the house you leave in get degraded, and this degradation happens without you knowing until it becomes too obvious.

That's why it's necessary to keep the house on check as much as possible.

To be honest, I sometimes enjoy cleaning the house. These are on days when the house is really in a bad state and I have the energy to clean it. After such act, I feel a sense of happiness and accomplishment when done.

Other days, I become lethargic and tired, but have to clean the house anyways so as to prevent the house from becoming filthy the more.

On such days, I just blow a sigh of relief.


👉 What is included in the house chores that is done in your house

The house chores I do are not that much, but very tasking. That's because they demand from you by making you do so much.

I sweep the whole house, from my bedroom to the palour, down to the veranda.

I also clean the center table and other tables and frames which holds things like the television.

Then I mop the house floor using a mopping stick and detergent mixed with water.

After that I wash the toilet. It is an important part of my house chores.

I also wash plates regularly, if not done, it leaves the kitchen to ooze of bad smell and make the kitchen not pleasant to behold.


👉 Which of them do you enjoy doing and how do you do them

I enjoy mopping the house the most because it takes less energy to do so, it doesn't take much time to do, and you can feel the results almost immediately.

I do this by getting detergent and mix with water. Then I add disinfectant such as dettol, to remove germs as I mop and to also prevent the house from having that weird smell that occurs when you just mop the house with detergent and water.

After mixing the detergent and disinfectant inside the water, I them put the mopping stick inside and soak for sometime.

Then I remove the mopping stick and squeeze the water out of it, then rub on the ground.

After mopping the house, you can see how shiny the house becomes.


👉 Why is house chores so important to you and the family

House chores are very important and my extension family.

That's because it helps to keep the house in a better condition that is suitable for living in.

It makes the house to be clean. It also helps to remove germs which can cause illness if left unchecked.

It also helps to prevent rodents from creating a home alongside you.

It makes your house ideal for friends and family who comes around for visiting.


👉 Your advice to kids about house chores

My advice to kids is to start developing the habit of house chores so they get used to it as they grow up.

That's because if they don't start practicing it now, it will have a negative effect on their lives as they get older and at that time it might become too difficult to start to do.

It can even cause an emotional damage as people around wouldn't want to be associated with them because of this bad habit.

Kids can start with one but should be encouraged to do other types of house chores as it improves their house chores skills and make them not dependent on only one of them.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : <@damithudaya>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36