@NGOENYI CONTEST #17//LETS TALK ABOUT SUMMER SEASON IN YOUR COUNTRY OR AREA, WHAT IS IT LIKE// By @benson6

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

20211130_172715_0000.png

Good day kids and kid lovers, it is my pleasure to come your way once again and I must say, the contest week in and week out is fabulous, tremendous, and wonderful. The season is almost coming to the enclosure but thanking God for the gift of living because is only those that are in the land of the living can participate in a random contest here.@ngoenyi thanks for the contest and @steemkids, thanks for coming to our rescue.

Summer Season in every country varies and depends on the calendar of the year. I am a Nigerian and I am proud to be one even in the next generation. The weather climate in Nigeria is spilled into which is the wet and dry seasons. The wet summer starts in April and elapses in October while the dry summer kick-off from November to March. This only takes place in Nigeria and I can not say about other countries.

The wet summer and dry summer play a vital role in one's life. Wet summer will require wearing stockings, putting on heavy clothes to keep the body warm and this period favors the farmers a lot in helping them grow their plants. The dry summer is also because it helps to dry our clothes, occasions are held with people worried about the rain but in this, we are told that if the rain does not fall, no man will appreciate the sun.


Weather


The weather climate during this summer period is always hot. This period is intense though the Christmas comes in between and there slide harmattan appears and makes our lips dry, clothes dry within 2-3 hours, and most times stockings are worn to prevent the foot from drying up and especially for someone that does not like rubbing cream. This period is always interesting in the sense that once you mistakenly pick up an injury and then you will know that the weather is not friendly at all.

IMG_20210811_071541_799.jpg


Businesses


During this period people get dehydrated due to the harsh weather and this is the interval whereby people gets to drink a lot of water. I recall last when I played ball during the dry summer, I could barely play for an hour before my throat became dry and I was thirsty for water. People that sell water stand a better chance to gain a lot and as I am speaking with you, a sachet of water is #20 and a bag is #250 in my location.

16382879911023931893466391054998.jpg


People Behaviour


People's behavior changes drastically especially in football matches, 5 minutes break is assigned for them to cool off before restarting the match. I barely stay at home because I happen to stay at Cold Stone to cold off myself with an air conditioner there and with the ice cream there, it is one of the best places to make a post.

IMG_20211107_162044_322.jpg


Traveling


People will travel but during the dry Summer, the roads of Nigeria is always dusty and this result in cough and catarrh. The road is always smooth and free especially with fact that the weather is clear. The flight is good and the passengers on the road are awesome as drivers sail easily but we should not forget is only God that protects.

IMG_20211112_162231_787.jpg


School


The new session and 1st term kick off during the dry summer as pupils, students return to school for learning. The first term runs for 3 months, from September to early December before the Christmas break comes to play. January, 2nd resumes and runs till early April for Easter break and the 3rd term starts in May and runs to July to come to a whole session.
IMG_20190322_092829-1.jpg


Conclusion


I am told that everything that has a beginning has an ending. Summer season weather is dry or wet is always magnificent and wonderful as is the best period to share moments with the family, love ones and make quality posts here. I use this medium to invite @noraandy, @ellabae and @davosimple to this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in this contest organized by me. You have described how summer is in your country. I will check and see if you win. I wish you success

 3 years ago 

Good one bro my entry is coming soon

Thank you dear, please drop yours as it dey 😅

 3 years ago 

Have drop mine

Nice one dear, i will check it out and using this medium to wish you all the best dear.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reading my post

 3 years ago 

Your opinion is amazing, thanks for sharing

Thank you last born and I hope to read your entry too.

 3 years ago 

I guess I will soon

You explained in details everything that happens in summer here in our country. It's like you've been keeping all these pictures and waiting for this contest to be announced, hahaha.
I love your entry very much and this will spur me up to join the contest.
Best wishes in your entry dear!

Hahaha, my happiness is to see you drop your post as the contest is still fresh and trending. Hopefully i will see yours in no distant time.

Loading.....

This contest sure o. Now i've read about the weather in your zone. I'll sure post mine soon, our weather no difference o

Please do as the weather is still calm dear. The contest is for real and juicy.

Wow bro that a great write, i really wish to visit your country and its not easy here in my country Cameroon especially North West mornings are usually cold and sometimes freezes during dry season. Thanks and wish you the best

Thank you brother man. Just now I know that your are from Cameroon. Nice to hear from you bro.

Good to see you here @benson6

Thank you madam and a surprise also ma.

Congratulations to you getting first prize.

Thank you but i was not the one first prize but i was among the lucky winners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62