Update #53: Writing Expedition ✍️, Friday - Diary Game

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Dear diary....

IMG_20240325_084101_2.jpg

Monday 25th of March was a busy and hectic day for me. As the first day to begin work, I woke up early to kick up my activities so as to accomplish all.

As one of the routine work, I had my morning devotion and after the prayer, I start to prepare my lunch to be use in the afternoon. Beans and ripe plantain was what I go for.

Still preparing the meal, I went to wash some dirty clothes.

IMG_20240325_055042_5.jpg

No wonder they say that a woman can combine two or more things and do at a time. This was what happened to me on Monday. Cooking, washing and then still looking at the baby at the same time. It wasn't easy but I had to fix in myself and do it so that, it will be less for me.

When I was done with the cooking and washing, I prepare myself and the baby to leave to the clinic.

IMG_20240325_080154_2.jpg

Before leaving, I take my breakfast which is very important to me as a nursing mother and I left immediately the breakfast.


Our first place is the clinic. I took him to Streamtrust healthcare just by Kilimanjaro Ikot Ekpene Road to carryout Chest X-ray. The child as been having a high temperature for weeks now. I don't know if it is as a result of him falling down from the chair but I remember that I took him to Health Care Facility twice but the fever still occur despite giving him the prescribed drugs.

photostudio_1711713819115.jpg

I don't know what to do again than to think of x- ray. @eliany please I need your help. I will appreciate if I can speak to you either on Whatsup or through call.

After the x-rays, the results came out that there is nothing wrong with the boy. At this point, what do you think I do? Leaving the clinic, I went to work. At work place my boss advice to conduct Malaria test for him.

I take blood sample from him and conducted the test which came out Negative. Now, that there's no malaria in him, what could be the problem? Still wondering and worried, as am yet to know! I continue my work till 6pm.

IMG_20240325_181919_1.jpg
Closing from my work place, one of my colleague assisted me in carrying the baby, then we went to the pharmacy to get some drugs. At the pharmacy, I got paracetamol drop and Emvit-C for the baby.
IMG_20240325_185441_5.jpg

After getting the drugs, we departed to our various domain. I reach home safely.

Thanks for visiting my blog!

Please mother who come across this post, I will really appreciate your advice on the baby health. Thanks.

@joymm, @ samuelernest and @ogechukwu-martha, you are invited.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

So many factors can contribute to the child fever.

How old is he?

Has he started crawling?

Is he teething?

Since he fall have you tried touching his different body parts to observe his reaction to the touch? To roll out him having any dislocation

When you treated him malaria was he given any antibiotics??

So many things could cause fever in child, the baby should be properly checked by a pediatrician doctor.

Sorry about the stress, I understand your feelings especially when your baby is not comfortable.

My discord channel:Eliany3544

 2 months ago 

Thanks for your discord channel, I appreciate.

 2 months ago 

So sorry @eliany I couldn't reach you on discord channel maybe is because of the phone am using.

The boy is 5month old
His teeth has started coming out and his not crawling yet but he has stretch his hand on anything close to him and I didn't give him any antibiotics. Please could dis ones be the cause?

The fever normally occur when he sleeps mostly at night. For the pediatrician doctor, I will try and locate one this coming week.

Thanks for the advice, am grateful 🙏

Oh he needs to see a doctor, running temperature at night is dangerous please. But take note that the boy is teething and so he takes whatever he grabs to his mouth so with this he can be infected by some bacterial which may as well cause the fever.

But you still need to see a pediatrician for a medical checkup and prescription. Sorry about the stress you are going through.

Send me message via WhatsApp link👇

https://wa.me/message/BLLYH3HCASNNK1

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57