The Diary Game - 27-05-2024- My first day experience in field work at Udung uko and attending choir rehearsal

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

Dear diary....

My hectic day started on Monday which made me feel so worry if I will be able to cope till we finish all the communities we need to cover.

IMG_20240527_092542_4.jpg

All things started when I woke up in the morning, add my morning devotion, perform laundry work and get myself ready to follow my team to a community known as Uboro isong inyang in Udung uko Local government area(L.G.A). All this while, I keep on checking my time so as to be at the pick point on time schedule.

Before 7:30am in the morning, I was done, waiting to receive call from the team leader before leaving the house. By 8:00am prompt, the team leader called and I begin my journey to Dakada bustop at Udoudoma. Reaching there, there were there already. I joined them and we set our journey to the field area.

The journey took us hour plus because of the road we take. On our way Ekeya okobo precisely, I took a view of children taking their bath in the stream.

IMG_20240527_084429_8.jpg

I was so eager to take pictures for memories because have not seen this for more than ten(10)years now. Some were playing around the stream, scoping water to pour on another.

It was a eye catching scene anyway but the journey was a great on as we passed many places which add value to human existence. Reaching the field work community, an health personnel was added to us in order to guide us to have a smooth work at the end of the day.

She firstly took us to the community chief palace to meet with him so that he can release his town hall for us to used. The essence was that, since the town hall is just by the main road, there's a high tendency for our team to get hundred villagers for the smooth conduction of the work.

IMG_20240527_101820_7.jpg

As God may did it, the community chief agreed with us and the space was handed to us. We all moved to the town hall and begin setting up our things. The field work is for the benefits of the community and since having an healthy life is very important, the villagers made the work easy for us as all were creating awareness on their way back, on their different environment about what is going on in the community hall.

We started the work very smoothly and in about three hours, we were done with the work and all the information we needed to know about the community. The essence of this field work is to take the villagers their blood sample, send them to Abuja were diagnosis will be carry out to check if there's anyone who is affected by colour blindness, so that medication can be brought to them.

IMG_20240527_122643_0.jpg
Reason based on the fact that, this communities drinks streams water for years and since black files finds their comfortable place around the stream water, this people may be infected with disease without knowing. Before now, an inspection on the stream water were carry out in this communities.

IMG_20240527_122323_6.jpg

When we were done with the sample collection. We clean up the area and began our journey back. We returned everything in the appropriate place and departed to our various domain by 2:37pm.

I was so tired and hungry. I quickly refresh, take my lunch and attend to my baby as he was seriously in need of me. Then I take my rest. By 5:40pm in the evening, I went to choir rehearsal.

IMG_20240527_194209_7.jpg

Before we could finish it by 8:pm as usual, an heavy rain fell which prolong our stay. When it was an hour behind the normal closing time, I carry my baby with umbrella and begin to go.

The roads were flooded, water everywhere. Reaching Uyo high school place there's was an hold up because of the flood. But to the Glory of God, we reached the house successfully by 10:05pm.

           Steem on!
Sort:  

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

 last month 

Thank you @patjewell

 last month 

Pleasure! 🎕

Beautiful article! Oh that’s why I did not see you at work on Monday. It’s a beautiful thing to provide basic healthcare to most especially people in the villages.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43