The diary game - 13-04-202- Performing laundry work, Going to women meeting/ Buying baby needs in the Market and preparing meal for the family.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

Dear diary..

IMG_20240413_080822_0.jpg

Some days can be so stressful when you look at the activities to do in front of you, staying silently for you to come😄.

To the glory of God Almighty, I woke up early to begin my day journey. Waking up, I said my praying for about 30minute, then went to carryout laundry work. This takes of my time since the dirty clothes was much due to not washing it for days because of the rain that fells.

When i finished washing the clothe, I get myself and the baby ready to leave for the women's meeting. The meeting hold every second Saturday of every month from 7:am. Leaving the house to were am to border tricycle, I stood over 20minute not seeing one that goes to my direction.

I change my direction and enter bus that alighted me by the road leading to the church and I trek down. Reaching there, I know I was late because of the delay, I walk silently to take my sit. As the meeting is going on, I noticed that women are not much maybe because of the high cost of transportation or they are engaged with other activities.

photostudio_1713160705556.jpg

After the meeting, I went to the market to get baby needs and some things for house upkeep. The price of things in the market shock me.

photostudio_1713160567991.jpg

Thing are increasing day by day and since baby needs is very important, I have to cut down some house items, add up the money to get baby own.

Items bought for the baby

S/NNaira priceSteem price
Diaper (jumbo)920030.670
Baby Eva soap by 6350011.670
Washing soap7002.40
Nursing nurse power13004.340
Vaseline Blueseal22006.670

I also bought the items I need to be used in the house for the family. Returning back home, I was very tired and hungry due to carrying the baby from one shop to another in order to get those items. Keeping those things, keep the baby because he fell asleep on our way back and I start to prepare meal.

IMG_20240413_135830_0.jpg

Before any other thing, I cooked MTN jollof rice and beans to calm my hungry stomach. After eating, i started to prepare soup that will take family for days. Then when I was done cooking, I refreshed myself and tell myself that it time to have a good rest.

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66903.13
ETH 3103.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74