The diary game - 08-4-2024 How I Spent My Day

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

Dear diary....

IMG_20240408_094013_2.jpg

Waking up in the morning, I thought of not going to work. Maybe just stay in the house and have a one day break but because am working under some one and a place where there's no off day, no public holiday observed and no going of strike.

All is required of you to be in the office and work from Monday through Saturday. Hmmn, is not my own personal place, so I had to go. I had my morning devotion, immediately after that, I started preparing my lunch meal which was Beans, Yam and ripe plantain.

I didn't want to go very late, so after adding everything that was needed in the meal. I firstly take my bath before the baby, feed him and dress him up. I will also take my breakfast, is an important meal to me, it was a Pap and Akara bons.

Checking at my meal is ready to be use. I arrange the bag I will carry aloneside with me, package my lunch and leave to work. In side the public transit, I checked my time and it was 8:20am. We are late and we need to be in the office before my boss arrived so as to avoid questioning.

Thank God, the transit was good not like others that can be very annoying. We reach the before 9am. In the office, I take a snapshot of myself to begin my day since I couldn't because of rushing to leave the house and the baby slept while we were till inside the transit, so because of that, I couldn't take the picture with him.

IMG_20240408_094038_0.jpg

When the baby wakes. I feed him and after an hour, I plait his hair. This will help in easy penetration of air and make him at least to stop crying for days while trying to comb the hair. Then, since am not engage with work, we go for my normal routine which is to sit down.

As you can see, we are gradually growing. He has started stretching his hands to carry things and since we are using the table, I stay close to him in case he want to fall.

IMG_20240408_094119_3.jpg

We sit and attend to customers has the come. I thank my assistant who look after the baby anytime am attending to a customer and we it was 6pm in the evening, I and my assistant close for the day.

Today Monday is also Choir practice in my church. After closing from work, I went straight to the church to attend choir rehearsal. It starts from 6-8pm and I was there about 20minute pass 6pm. When it was the said time, the rehearsal was dismissed and we all go back to our various homes.

Safely I returned, I and the baby refresh, had our meal night meal and rest.

Thanks for visiting my blog 
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75