"Help The Kids To Develop Their Creativity... Create Something from nothing: Explore More

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year
Happy weekend to everyone in steem kids and parents community. I greet you all. Today am participating on this creativity contest organized by @m-fdo in this community. Thanks to @oasiskp who invited me to join this contest, and in the same vain, I will also like to invite @manuelhooks, @richy20 and @beautifair to join this contest.

IMG_20230330_161039_8~2.jpg

What is the name of what you have made.

The name of what am making is Paper slippers

Steps on how you made the craft

I will begin the steps by listing out the materials I used.

Material:

  • Cardboard yellow and pink
  • Carton paper
  • Ruler
  • Pencil
  • Top Gum
  • Scissor

Step 1
I use ruler and measure the leg of the kid which gives me 14.5cm and the length and know the size to measure in cardboard.

IMG_20230330_144037_5.jpg

Using the length,I use pencil to draw and cut out slippers shapes.

IMG_20230330_144816_3.jpg

Step 2
I use the cardboard size to get the same size in the carton paper. The carton paper will make the slippers to be strong more than using only the cardboard paper, it will serve as the base of the slippers. I also measure and cut out the two sides Y-shaped strap.

IMG_20230330_150915_2.jpg

Step 3

I glue the carton paper together and keep for 2minute.

IMG_20230330_151723_9.jpg

Step 4

I glue the Y- Shaped strap on the cardboard paper and the glue on the carton paper.

photostudio_1680275838012.jpg

Step 5
I use the pink cardboard paper and do the detailing by applying a design on the two sides of the Y-shaped strap.

IMG_20230330_160832_8.jpg

How did you get the idea?

The idea comes from my imagination. It happens that there is this kid around me who normally felt excited by removing her shoes and walk bare footed. So today, she came to me without wearing anything on her legs, the idea of making a paper slippers came to my mind and I decided to make a step of how my imagination can come through. This is how I get the idea.

How useful is what you have made?

Slippers is very useful because without it, you might easily get your feet wounded. It protects the feet from microbes and germs around the environment. I make this paper slippers for my kid friend and Immediately I was done, I gave it to this kid and she was happy to wear and move around. Although, it will not last because am using paper but I was equally happy to see her enjoying moving out with the slippers. The slippers can be use as an "S" Alphabet symbol when the kids in learning what A-Z stand for. It can also serves as a decoration design in either the wall or the kid table.

Which kid did you inspire or do you intend to inspire and help develop the creativity?

IMG_20230330_161133_9.jpg

The kid that inspire me to do this paper slippers is my little kid friend in the office by name Sofia. She likes coming to my office barefooted to play with me. So her present today inspire me to develop the creativity work by myself.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqb7yDXmKRX3G96EvoLitk9MMMXEJx5gJj7xEictCDTxkVoyjrEi653crKFe3YUHRnZSiapeJJ.png

Am glad my imagination has come through, I believe next attempt will be better than this but as my way of appreciation to this community to have a wonderful moderator who come out with this dynamic contest, I offer this token.

Sort:  

Nice to see a beautiful design. I love doing this kind of work. You have a unique ability to create beautiful designs. I am very happy to see your design. It's nice to present it very clearly in the way you have created it, friend. I hope you will win this competition with great success.

 last year 

Thank you for the nice compliment,I appreciate.

 last year 

Hello @bela90, thank you for publishing your content in our community, from the use of few waste things you shoes so beautiful.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI18.8
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-01-04
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thank you for the assessment.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @irawandedy

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thank you @irawandedy
for the support. Am grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51