Update #27: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! Choose From Varieties Of Topics

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

Hello friends in steem kids and parents community, I wish you all a happy weekend and I warmly welcome you all to my blog. It my pleasure to participate once again this week on this writing expedition. Today been Friday, am going to share my entry on a diary game.

IMG_20230929_093627_8.jpg

I wake up early pass 5am but notice that is raining and I decided to sleep few minutes again. But did you know what happened? My few minutes turn to hours 😂😂. When I finally wake up again, I realize that is 8:08am. Wahoo!. I was not afraid that I will be going to work late because it was till raining. So what I do was to start preparing so that when the rain reduce or stop, I will now leave for work.

I clean the house, warm my meal, bath, eat and ready to move out. I left the house by 9:23am in the morning and reach the office by 10:02am. Reaching there, my boss was already there. I thought, he will query me, but he didn't, so I was very happy although it's was till raining but not heavily. I drop my bag and search for something doing. I checked if there was any left over work for me to do since I didn't go to work the previous day and I only saw one.

I carryout the work successful. Coming out, he handover a list of items to be bought for him so as to take to his children in school who are borders. I collected the list and a check. When I wanted to leave the office, and heavy rain started again, so I had to wait till the rain stop. When the strength of the rain was not much, I take a Keke to FCMB bank at Oron Road.

When I reach there about 2:48pm the gate was locked. I and other customers who came that time asked why the gate is close, the security personnel who was there said the bank has closed for the day that today is weekend. Hmmmm, nawahooo 🙆, I think this country has a long way to go. I asked the security, but banks uses to close by 4:00pm so why is today different? He said that is how weekend use to be! I now asked him, how do you want people that are banking here to do if you people are closing by this time and Monday is public holiday while from Tuesday is strike. He told me that he is only working by order.

The worst part was, there was no cash in the ATM machine for customer to use their cards. Chaill, this life no balance, the needy don suffer! Returning back, I meant my boss with a customer. When he was done, I narrated what happened to him and he was very angry. Before we were close, he was able to have some cash with him for the purchase of those items through customers who came in to patronize us.

When it was 6:00am, I close from work and return back home safely.

Thank you for reading as I invite my fellow steemian friends to take part @lillyjeremiah, @morgan and @anthony002

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you friend for inviting me. I wish you success in your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03